Jump to content


Family of Light
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Everything posted by Trance2MoveU

  1. The detailed and lush breaks make this a worthwhile listen as does the rich instrumentality.
  2. I tried listening to this on headphones when I first received it. Mistake. This ain't the type of music to keep to yourself. It must be shared if only to blunt its concussive force. If I had to describe it in one word... Intense. My ears feel like they need a me too movement based on that aural assault. The bass line hammers the tympanic membrane like a uh, bass drum. All the sounds (did he try and choose only the most abrasive leads?) seem to have the same volume. Loud. Imagine baking a cake with bunches of layers then force feeding someone until they pop. Disgusting, but apt. Once you get past the volume of material presented here you can then break it down and see how he builds his works. Some of it is so lush and detailed that I couldn't come close to appreciating this on the first or second listen. Once I took the headphones off to mitigate the damage things began to fall into place. Multiple layers at high speed with zero respite. High speed goa trance that is intended to overwhelm. Ever have those times when you're so juiced up that all you wanted to do was break stuff? Allow me to introduce you to the soundtrack. "Eat that sh*t Porky!"
  3. I didn't set out to write a review. It just happened. You know, those words were said to me many years ago, but...replace the words "write a review" with "f*ck this guy while you're thousands of miles away" and... the rest stands on its own. We've all been there, good times! Rudy gets it. Anyhoo... Loved the aggressive remix of the Chi-A.D. classic. The problem with the original was the overkill on the sample which was fixed here. Like the original reviewer said, it's a bit too short, but what a great start! In typical Global Sect fashion it's a cosmos rending supernova, leaving mass destruction in it's wake. Loads of power, twisting goa leads, and in the case of the team up with Alienapia soul crunching guitar riffs being less strummed and more pounded out on the fret board. The title track blisters and has about as must subtlety as a fart in the doctor's office. Acid Mantra combines the depths of space along with the spirituality of searching for a higher power. His take on Phenomena is a mellow re-imagining, sort of stripped down that I felt was the weakest track on the entire album. Inner Energy closes it out with a slower, if not gentler approach, but remains distinctly goa. This is not an album that is exploring new territory. It's traveling over well trod terrain, but does it well. A sign of a good album is how fast it seems to go by and before I knew it the last track was over. Hats off to Global Sect, they've been consistently releasing quality material.
  4. The whole thing a treasure of goa trance music that should be in everyone's collection. But that Live Cd...brilliant.
  5. Artist: Nertum Title: Consciousness Awakened Label: Sourcecode Transmissions Date: December, 2018 1. Cosmic Field 2. Metaphysical Energy 3. Infinite Voyage 4. Magic Forces 5. Transcending Dimension 6. Universal Code 7. Consciousness Awakened 8. Fractal Geometry 9. Equilibrium Temple I haven't done one of these in a while so please bear with me as I try and figure it out. This project is the collaboration between Serbian powerhouses Lyktum and Nerso. Each are progressive superstars in their own right having mastered the prog-psy genre, but put them together and you get a Voltron like warrior beast. Now they do what they do, creating cosmic soundscapes with epic melodies and breaks that ooze with lush layers and intrigue. The production is top notch bursting with power and listening to this on headphones makes this the perfect vehicle for a trip into deep space. Some of the metrics that are often used to judge an album say that this should be forgotten. Original? Nope, we've heard this style many times before. Varied tracks throughout the album? Uh, negative. But this works. And it works super well. As Padmapani mentioned in this thread it has a very Ovnimoon or E-Clip style and I have been enjoying it immensely. Sourcecode Transmissions Bandcamp Psyshop Psyshop Digital Beatspace
  6. Still the most funky and rhythmic goa trance album ever.
  7. While I don't come close to sharing Jon's enthusiasm, this is easily the best Total Eclipse album for me. For the life of me I cannot understand how Delta Aquarids is a classic. Subpar on every level. This however evolves, it twists, and it most certainly growls at times. For the most part it was enjoyable yet falls short of great "old school" releases from Suntrip like Shakta Retroscape or The Remixes from Prana.
  8. I'd have to say this is the weakest Global Sect offering. They've released such stellar music that when something is just good it comes off as a disappointment.
  9. Horrible news. What the hell is wrong with this world? May he rest in peace.
  10. Such an incredible debut from Filteria. Loaded with power and melody on top of melody. It's relentless, overwhelming sometimes with it's raw musicality. I mean there aren't enough adjectives to describe how perfect this album is. It's such a bomb that perhaps it's this generation's IFO? I dunno, but what I do know is that it is as spectacular now as it was when it came out. Superb classic.
  11. The first compilation from Suntrip and what a journey it has been. 14 years on and this is still a high quality release. Just a few comments... Way back then I sort of panned the Aes Dana offering, but hearing it again I just can't help but get lost in its lushness and gentle entrance to start the album. The Yesod track early on is so hyper and nimble, but then shows it's more controlled side. Seems like this was the only track he ever released. The flute melody in Babylone Beach is one of the most soulful and melancholy sounds I've heard. Has their ever been a sound that crystallized a geographic area like that? You can not hear that and not think of perhaps a Persian kingdom. Sublime. The Ka-Sol track...I, uh...14 years and I still don't know what to make of it. And probably one of my favorite Goasia tracks.
  12. After 12 years I would say the Merr0w, Aerosis, Ra, and Talpa tracks rule the roost. KOB is of course an acquired taste and the Afgin track isn't one of his strongest. What a legacy Suntrip has. This was their 6th release and they're on what...50 something now? Impressive.
  13. Jaunt wasn't my thing, but overall this is still a great compilation. Hope the label comes back with some strong releases.
  14. This is certainly a stellar and unheralded compilation of blistering 303 laden goa trance bombs. Two things... Why does Artha routinely save his best stuff for compilations and EPs? And two, I purchased the physical CD so why is Mammomam angry at me and not offering the Toxeed track? Unless there is a code that I didn't read on the gatefold that seems backward to me.
  15. Cream rises to the top. Emmanuel is to goa trance today what Etnica/Pleiadians was yesterday. Another ripping, melodic effort by the king.
  16. Very psychedelic. Juicy squelches, searing leads, and plenty of concussive force. Moksha and Convergent Images are pure scorched earth monsters that made the Pleiadians arch an eyebrow. The last bit went out with a whimper in my opinion. Would've liked to have seen Retrocede or In The Stream finish out the album. All things considered it's definitely a winner.
  17. Dude...Fire. You. On it! Keep up the great work!
  • Create New...