Jump to content


Family of Light
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Everything posted by Richpa

  1. Without any doubt one of the finest melodic Goa releases I've heard in a while. Whole CD is filled with great tracks and production quality is at the highest level! Highly recommended to anyone who like their Goa music spiced with dreamy melodies and floaty atmosphere! Congrats to all involved!
  2. Congrats to all winners, participants and Asparitic for making the list! Another great year filled with awesome music!
  3. I had to... even these two guys are into HPL full-time, i'm crafting my terminology (''knowledge'') by playing Eldritch Horror big time
  4. Dear friends and prijatelji, next year our label Neogoa Records will celebrate 10th anniversary and I can't even express how unreal all that feels to me now, especially after so much time. Usually musicians on this so-called Goa scene tend to express their gratitude towards people and friends who helped 'em to shape or inspire their music by mentioning them on CD inlay credits, but for me honestly 50-page booklet wouldn't be enough to thank so many wonderful people for being supportive towards ours input, creative work, our artists and their legacy. We went through peaks and valleys during the last 9 years and sometimes it wasn't easy, especially on the dynamic scene where independent labels are becoming endangered species, but having the faith in ourselves, in our artists and in our common ideas we survived and thanks to you we will continue to bring Goa and every other music with balls and passion, we feel you guys deserve to hear. Therefore, instead of promising you uber-compilations or parties, I will throw at you our upcoming artists roster for 2019./2020. and invite you all to follow us on our social media (@neogoarecords - Facebook, SoundCloud, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube) and to be an active part of our journey. And now, without further ado, this and next year you will have a chance to hear new music by: Sky Technology (September, 2019.) GoaD (December, 2019.) Proxeeus (???, 2020.) Maan (???, 2020.) The Maniac (???, 2020.) Swaratrip (???, 2020.) All releases will be available in limited CDr + Digital format via Neogoa Records Bandcamp page only. Happy summer holidays and see you all in September!
  5. Jerome did great job with mixing the tracks and getting the best sound out of it and Igor (at Deimos Soundlabs) is outstanding mastering engineer with more than decade long experience working with downtempo music so he knew how to approach Jeromes material very well. I'm glad you like it, thank you for the feedback!
  6. Probably we will summon Azathoth from the center of the Universe and ask him (kindly) to reach every Neogoa fan with it's tentacles and drop some raw acid Goa music upon 'em. On the serious side of things, our promotion will be as it is with every artist who decides to publish his/hers music at Neogoa platform, no special treatment, just exchange of ideas prior to the release and common efforts to present the music and art in quality way under our own possibilities.
  7. The last copy available via Bandcamp - https://neogoarecords.bandcamp.com/album/celepha-s After it's gone this release is officialy sold-out! Thank you all for your support and trust in the behalf of Neogoa team and Proxeeus himself.
  8. We recieved full album from Deepak already at Neogoa Records, so it's just a matter of one track selection and date/month when it will be released in 2020 on CD + digital.
  9. New Proxeeus CDs are here and we will start shipping these to all supporters who pre-ordered the release at our Bandcamp page. We don't have many copies left and if you want to have one of 50 copies pressed, get it here: http://bit.ly/Celephais
  10. Very sad to see it broke It comes with a lace and the hole it self is too small to serve as a keychain. Send me your address in my inbox and I will send you one from me
  11. As far as I know, some of them are still active doing music. Mirza (Arronax) has been very much active doing music for movies, games and TV since he moved to US. You can follow his new works here: https://www.facebook.com/mirzamusician/ Danny (Lectro Spektral Daze) is also working on new music, but with his other projects: Capsule '77 and The Same Old Sounds (both very interesting, you can find some tracks on the YouTube). https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EyJOwiFv9Hk Sergio (Xamanist) is working on the new album and he posted recently some previews:
  12. Welcome to the club J Here is one from Bordeaux Towards us, insignificant human Join us in our frightful eden, join us Join us in our frightful eden
  13. I believe the model for that experiment was Archspire
  14. From today you can stream Proxeeus - Celephaïs in full lenght or track by track (in HD quality):
  15. OUT NOW! - http://www.neogoa.net/proxeeus-celephais/
  16. This track has been written approximately during the same timeframe as “Hypnos”. The bulk of it was made during a sleepless night (how original). I was reading the novel of the same name at the time, which features a house in a swamp (among other things), and I tried to transpose that setting into a track (hence all the bubble-ey / swampy / weird, otherworldly animal-esque sounds in the background)
  17. Fourth track entitled Dreamlands from the upcoming Proxeeus album Celephaïs at Neogoa Records (out May 5th). ➡️ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1m-9u53jAI Words from the music creator about Dreamlands: ''This one’s inspired by a common type of dream: flying. I regularly dream I’m able to fly, which is to me one of the most terrifying things to think about (being on a plane is a living nightmare). With this track, I tried to tie-up its various mood changes to feelings of flying over different parts of the Dreamlands.''
  18. ''We shall overleap time, space, and dimensions, and without bodily motion peer to the bottom of creation.'' - From Beyond (1934) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_IFOMbSM5ik
  19. ''Wise men have interpreted dreams, and the gods have laughed.'' Neogoa Records is proud to present Celephaïs - 4th studio album by French artist and producer Jerome Lesterps (better known as Proxeeus). Since his debut album At The Mountains Of Madness was released back in the summer of 2015. at Neogoa Records, Jerome established himself as one of the leading Goa trance producers working nowdays, releasing two more albums at Goa Madness Records and presenting his vision of acidic Goa music around the globe to his growing following. Music on Celephaïs was composed during the last three years and it's heavily influenced by HP Lovecraft's novels, especially with Dream Cycle. It foucuses around the subject of dreams where music depicts an abstract image filled with elements of fear, horror and mysticism through the 77 minutes of new material. Celephaïs is a step-back from the usual high-paced Proxeeus sound, it brings more experimentation and exploration of ambient and downtempo sub-genre, but still keeping a Goa trance as a basis for his musical work. Pre-order it on Bandcamp: http://bit.ly/Celephais Digital version releases May 5, 2019 CD version releases May 25th, 2019 Tracklist: 01 - Celephaïs 02 - Hypnos 03 - Polaris 04 - Dreamlands 05 - Hideous Life, Painful Dreams 06 - Serannian 07 - The Silver Key 08 - Akariel All tracks written and produced by Jerome Lesterps (France) web: www.proxeeus.net Mastering by Igor Čeranić at Deimos Soundlabs (Croatia) web: www.deimos-soundlabs.net Artwork design and concept by Ivan Parić (Croatia) web: www.neogoa.net
  20. This week it will be available for pre-order at the Neogoa Records Bandcamp page in CD + digital formats with only 50 CD's being available. More about that in next couple of days!
  21. You can always use terms such as digital-only or CD-only release. Congrats and good luck with the sub-label!
  • Create New...