Jump to content


Andromeda - Equilibrium ( NEW ALBUM!)

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Unitone


    Enlightened Ape

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Joined: 24-November 11

Posted 16 July 2012 - 06:28 PM

Andromeda - Equilibrium

Posted Image

Listen online

Artist: Andromeda
Title: Equilibrium
Label:Vertigo records
Cat. №: VERTIGOCD027
Release Date: 20.07.2012
Style: psyprogressive
Mastering: Colin Bennun @ OOOD Studiooooo

Track list:

1. Equilibrium
2. Ill fly with you
3. Tron Escape
4. The Great Giana Sisters
5. Inharmonic Symphony
6. Temple of groove
7. The art of Winne the Pooh
8. Cruise Control
9. Heart of a star

This release is definitely one of the most long awaited comebacks in the scene. Oh yes, the legendary Scandinavian progressive trance maestro Anders Nilsson aka Andromeda is back with a completely new and exciting solo album – something that all his fans have been waiting for more than 5 years.
The album’s symbolic title “Equilibrium” shows that this music is capable of putting one's mind, ears, and body into a state of perfect balance, which will let you dance, dream, or meditate depending on what your senses dictate at that particular moment in time. Andromeda’s music suits all these moments. Anders presented us with a very well thought-out and perfectly produced album full of deep progressive grooves, charming melodies, and beautiful dreamy vocals. There is no doubt that most of the tracks from this album will become dance floor anthems in the upcoming open air festival season and in the years to come. You were waiting for this masterpiece for so long: now at last grab your copy and fill yourself with love.

Digital downloads are now available exclusively at Vertigo online shop:

CDs will be available at online shops on 20th of July:

Also very soon at all your favorite digital traders like Beatport, Juno, iTunes etc

Still Fresh:
Terrafractyl - Electronic Evolution / http://www.vertigo-r...ronic-evolution
Yudhisthira - Sine Qua Non Album http://www.vertigo-r...com/Yudhisthira

Coming up soon on Vertigo Records:
Whoop - EP / first solo ep by former member of infamous Furious project
VA - Peace and Love 3 / new chapter of popular chill out CD series
Trold - Time for Solutions / new album by legendary vikings in the end of 2012

For all questions regarding bookings and licencing please write to: info@vertigo-records.com

Join Vertigo Records on facebook: http://www.facebook....167947396621119

#2 Padmapani


    Stepping to the Stars

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,240 posts
  • Joined: 31-January 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 22 July 2012 - 03:29 AM

a new album from one of my favourite prog artists, nice. considering that most older prog artists have moved on to minimal techno it's a pleasant surprise that it's not the case here. i just gave it a quick listen and i think that i'll fly with you, tron escape and temple of groove are not my cup of tea, but the rest sounds like solid progressive psy. not quite as "outer space" as his older work, but definitely good.

#3 Panoptes


    Impossible Vortex

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Joined: 16-June 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago and Washington D.C.
  • Interests:Sound

Posted 23 July 2012 - 03:10 AM

sick album cover

#4 Manuser


    Stepping to the Stars

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,640 posts
  • Joined: 21-August 04
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 April 2017 - 01:15 PM

Excellent album, tracks 4 and 5 have good ideas. Very melodic and trancy sound. Recommended.

#5 Padmapani


    Stepping to the Stars

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,240 posts
  • Joined: 31-January 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 20 April 2017 - 07:33 PM

i just gave it a quick listen

you should have listened to the complete tracks before posting your bullshit on psynews. this album is a total disappointment. the only parts that aren't boring are sickingly cheesy.




#6 recursion loop

recursion loop

    Visually distorted

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 797 posts
  • Joined: 24-July 15
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 April 2017 - 07:53 PM

I have very mixed feelings on this. Some parts are incredibly good, some others are totally cringeworthy and both of this may be within the same track. E.g. Cruise Control is absolutely epic before 4:54 mark and then it becomes total WTF (btw, a bit strange that the original track by Delirium is not credited anyhow).

#7 Trance2MoveU


    Stepping to the Stars

  • Family of Light
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,891 posts
  • Joined: 13-January 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:I am everywhere.

Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:47 PM

Wow, you know where this conversation would be perfect?


In the review thread.


Just sayin.

#8 GS Concept

GS Concept

    Happy mushroom

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Joined: 05-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia
  • Interests:Space 2017

Posted 22 April 2017 - 10:36 AM

Super release, very like Vertigo

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users