Jump to content

Blair Thaumic

Members
  • Content Count

    500
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    9

Blair Thaumic last won the day on March 9 2018

Blair Thaumic had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

136 Excellent

About Blair Thaumic

  • Rank
    Visually distorted

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    https://thaumicrecords.bandcamp.com/

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling
  • Location
    angel city
  • Interests
    bakuhatsu

Recent Profile Visitors

6,183 profile views
  1. You reminded me of this classic. Probably one of my favorite Seb Taylor tracks.
  2. The title track from https://www.discogs.com/Various-Sonic-Anarchy/master/14837 comes to mind. And maybe some Deflo and Ubar Tmar. IMO, the closest thing to punk Goa is UK acid techno.
  3. Discobedience is gooood but Igor Swamp is better https://hkpnz.bandcamp.com/album/akrabadabra
  4. https://singularityhub.com/2018/04/08/can-we-make-a-musical-turing-test/
  5. Uptempo: 1. Igor Swamp - Akrabadabra (Hippie Killer Productions/Nullzone) 2. VA - Purple Brain (A.N.A.L.) 3. Espoo Sound Machine - Discobedience (Sound Kitchen) 4. Gangguru - Be Your Own Guru (DAT) 5. Denshi-Danshi - Brain Chemistry (Suntrip) 6. Ray Castle & Collaborators - Mystique Of The Metaverse (Suntrip) 7. Veasna - Spectral Flux (Neogoa) 8. Jayex - Soul Echoes (Surface Tension) 9. Oraalidonitsi - Who Cares About Name (Random) 10. Discolin - Hercule Roilot (Nullzone)
  6. Fusion Anomaly: http://fusionanomaly.net/nodebase.html
  7. https://www.discogs.com/Various-Strong-Sun-Moon/release/235708 I didn't see this on the psybreaks list, but it has a few really good ones. Especially the Syzgism track, which is a one-off collab between Ray Castle and a member of Joujouka. https://www.discogs.com/Various-Psy-Harmonics-4-Out-On-The-Full/release/205040 https://www.discogs.com/Ray-Castle-Gourmet-Genre/release/282461 https://www.discogs.com/Squarefeet-Flat-Foot/release/2411815 https://www.discogs.com/Various-Not-My-Cup-Of-Tea/release/80019?ev=rr https://www.discogs.com/The-Nam-Shub-Of-Enki-Fuck-Piece/release/223986 https://www.discogs.com/Various-Clairaudience/release/89464 https://www.discogs.com/label/8055-Demon-Tea-Recordings and https://www.discogs.com/label/9907-Devic-Craft-Cordings lean toward psybreaks in general; it might be worth digging through their catalog.
  8. Try Adu - Drumbas and Step Up. Tamlin's album has a few good dnb tracks too. For something older, maybe Green House Effect - Superfly or OVNI - Fountain.
  9. 2017: https://alfamatrix.bandcamp.com/album/arrange-the-molecule-deluxe-edition 2018: https://analrecords.bandcamp.com/album/purple-brain
  10. Tokyo is amazing. I spent a month there and feel like I only scratched the surface. On the 27th you have this psytrance party at Koenji Cave: https://www.djsbarcave.tokyo/single-post/2018/04/03/427-dual-airspace There's also something happening in Chiba on the 28th with Overdream: http://trancelife.net/event-3244/ Also Psychedelic Garden in Shinjuku has a nice selection of CDs and fluoro clothing. http://www.psychedelicgarden.com/
  11. Yes, let's! Uptempo: 1. VA - Fluorotronik (Tranceform) https://tranceformrecords.bandcamp.com/album/fluorotronik 2. Tangentti - Ten Years After (Foil On) https://foilon.bandcamp.com/album/ten-years-after 3. Oraalidonitsi - Avaruusvauvojen iltahämärä (not on label) https://oraalidonitsi.bandcamp.com/album/avaruusvauvojen-iltah-m-r 4. Erätarkastaja - Kolmas erä (Foil On) https://foilon.bandcamp.com/album/kolmas-er 5. VA - audiodrugz (Nullzone) https://nullzone2007.bandcamp.com/album/v-a-audiodrugz-441khz-16bit-standard-ver 6. VA - Vokuhila Mori (Mathematician) https://www.mathematicianrecords.com/vokuhilamori 7. VA - Audio Poppers (Trance Bum) http://www.ektoplazm.com/free-music/audio-poppers 8. VA - Takamatsu Nightlife (Nullzone) https://nullzone2007.bandcamp.com/album/v-a-takamatsu-nightlife 9. Darth Phader - Acid Faija (People Of The Butterflies) http://www.ektoplazm.com/free-music/darth-phader-acid-faija 10. Suomies - Jokin tie (not on label) https://suomies.bandcamp.com/releases Downtempo: 1. Nodens Ictus - The Cozmic Key (not on label) https://nodensictus.bandcamp.com/
  12. High Society, Spirit Zone, BTM (VERY underrated label!), and Polytox are the guardians of the German sound. Nephilim and Hadshot have some very 'robotic' sounding psy too. I prefer the organic/spacy stuff though Artists like Ololiuqui and Psy Phy 6. From your description you'd probably like Kopfuss Resonator - SpectR Module and Tarsis - Vacuum. And everything by Der Dritte Raum it sounds like.
×
×
  • Create New...