Solar Fields - Random Friday

Aspartic

Sometimes I dream I'm a trance producer. Sometimes I dream that I know the function of all the knobs on the most expensive and creative hardware synths.

In those dreams I have visions of making the perfect trance album. I would create warm sounds, extremely hypnotizing with a profound bass.

But I'm not a trance producer. Hardly. I just like listening to deep trance and I admire all those artists who have the talent and vision to create wonderful trance masterpieces. Masterpieces that can be be put on repeat on any time of day and night into infinity.

September 2012. I'm reading a review of Solar Fields - Random Friday on this blog.

I started reading this blog as the writer says he loves deep trance sounds. Hey, so do I!

As I read, it seems Solar Fields has made a fantastic uptempo trance album. His second.

I have now listened about 10 times to this album in 1 week. And I still can't get enough of it. This should do it as a review, but I'm so in love with all these tracks Magnus has created, that I've decided to tell you some more about them.

I'm gonna go deeper in some tracks because this music really actively plays with my mind, mood and ears.

Enjoy. :)

Posted Image

Solar Fields - Random Friday

1. Light Control

2. Random Friday

3. Cobalt 2.5

4. In Motion

5. Daydreaming

6. Swoosh

7. Landing Party

8. Lift Off

9. Perception

10. Polarity

Lightcontrol doesn't really need an introduction. It's an easy, warm, ambient beginning to a great journey. Slowly the bass comes in and we're off to Random Friday, the title track.

Very gently more bass is introduced to fire up Solar Fields' uptempo album around the 2 min mark. Trance pads, as you will hear them all across the album, clearly were made to grab you and not letting you go anymore. Very few artists have this talent. At least, on this high level.

The track is over before you know it, but it was fantastic and refreshing. The power surge in the end is the cherry.