Reason2.5

...using Reason2.5 by itself, with a midi controller, some refills, Wav files....

The thing is right, ive been working my arse off trying to understand everything Reason can offer, and its seems to be quite a useful tool.

But everywhere ive looked, i notice everyone uses Reason/2.5/3 with Cubase SX/3, is that because Cubase has a better sequencer, because you can "plug" in VST's? :huh:

Can someone shed some light here, cause i have cubase, and im thinking whether it will be worth getting around it and understanding it too :)

Thanks!

psy :ph34r:

Reason is a great and very stable modular system,i've been working only with it for about 3 years and i only rewire with cubase to make a better mix and record audio.(pm if you want to listen to some of my stuff).but i recommend you to get version 3 , the MClass mastering suite helps a lot,along with the combinator.

the sound quality isn't great but you can break those barriers with some tricks.read the manual and try to get tutorials online and stuff.

my advice is...try both of them and stick to the one you're more confortable ;)

Reason is a great and very stable modular system,i've been working only with it for about 3 years and i only rewire with cubase to make a better mix and record audio.(pm if you want to listen to some of my stuff).but i recommend you to get version 3 , the MClass mastering suite helps a lot,along with the combinator.

431110[/snapback]

What do you mean by record audio? And when you mean make a better mix? :huh::)

sorry im not that literate when it comes to pro audio, still an amatuer :ph34r:

What do you mean by record audio? And when you mean make a better mix? :huh:  :)

sorry im not that literate when it comes to pro audio, still an amatuer :ph34r:

431131[/snapback]

no problem bro,i'm an amateur too,so dont trust my words 100% :P

with reason you can't record audio directly from an external source,like drums,guitars,vocals...