Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

2 Neutral

About PKS

  • Rank
    Happy mushroom

Recent Profile Visitors

5015 profile views
  1. Seems like Draeke covered most of my thoughts. But anyway, here it comes anyway: Dear on10 I have no idea of who you are, how long you have listened to psychedelic trance or how long you have been ”in the scene”, but I felt like explaining a couple of things after reading your review. It’s not meant to make any conflict or bad feelings, just a try for an explanation, because it seems to me like there are a few things you haven’t realized/understood in this case. First of all, the music. For those of us who have followed the trance scene from the early beginning, we know where it co
  2. Thanks for a great review Mattman! It's now available at psyshop: http://www.psyshop.com/shop/CDs/ctr/ctr1cd007.html Enjoy! PKS
  3. It's now available at psyshop: http://www.psyshop.com/shop/CDs/ctr/ctr1cd007.html Enjoy :drama:
  4. Sunkings from the UK is finally out with their third album after many years in the music business. Sunkings was an early forward-thinking techno/IDM group, which started as a trio in 1990 by Jay Paine, Paul N. Davies and Michael Bluemink. After several releases on a self-financed label, they gained attention of 808 State, which resulted in the recording of the Return of the Killer Rays EP for 808's own Creed Records in 1991. Hugh Ashton replaced Michael Bluemink around that time, just before the trio signed to GPR, which released their first album entitled Hall Of Heads in 1994. The album earn
  5. I have some good news for you then... I'm releasing a double album by Blue Planet Corporation this winter, where one CD is all unreleased tracks from the old days, and the other CD is the rare tracks on UFK (vinyl tracks): . The Blue Planet Corporation's 15 years compilation will be released on Chill Tribe Records as a double CD : the First one as the UFK Years 1993-1994, and the Second one as the Unreleased tracks 1993-1994. The mastering for this compilation has been completed by Tim Valkenburg in Bali. Tim is a good friend of Gus Till and a very good sound engineer.
  6. No he doesn't, at least not those endless of times I have tried to reach him... And trust me, I have tried for years...
  7. Shpongle was fantastic. But one of the most memorable moments of the night was X-Dream 90-set at the afterparty! Woooooow !!! They served most of the tracks from the good old Radio album. Also great fun to hear all the beautiful GNOTR tracks again. :drama:
  8. Want psybreaks? Try: Polyploid - Grow Your Own http://www.psyshop.com/shop/CDs/ctr/ctr1cd005.html
  9. i'm not longer active in Discogs. For me, Discogs died the day it became a wiki and became quantity over quality. So, no more stalking
  10. Seems like he logged into his myspace site two days ago, so I guess you have heard a false rumour...: http://www.myspace.com/dakinirecords
  11. Not heard of Semsis? Check it out: http://www.discogs.com/release/168644 http://www.discogs.com/artist/Semsis
  12. Sorry, I thought it wasn't available for the average buyer before this year. Anyway, this album seem a bit overlooked.
  13. Hi people Anyone remember the great psytrance artist behind Menis (album on Koyote Records) etc? Anyway, he is back with a collaboration together with Phil Hartnoll known from ORBITAL. Their project is called Long Range, and they have a pretty nice album out now: http://www.discogs.com/release/1059340 Just thought I would let you know.... :drama:
  14. Does anyone know where I can buy this? I want it :clapping:
  • Create New...