Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'veasna'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Project Area
    • Psynews Projects discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2022 - 2024
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 5 results

  1. Tsotsi

    Veasna - 5ynergy

    Artist: Veasna Title: 5ynergy - 5th Anniversary EP Label: Self-released Date: December 1, 2018 1. Dreams 2. Mu Cephei 3. Discovery 4. Infrared 5. Chromatron Veasna is Patrick Dinklage, a trance music maker who among other things likes producing trance and letting people listen to it. I've heard it said that he balances between the old and the new like a complete champ. And no, I still haven't listened to Spectral flux (I'm waiting to buy it), so until now I haven't had much of an impression. But that all changes today. I put this bad boy on and ooh ah did i enjoy at least 4 of them. Dreams: I played this in the car first, now I've had problems with my car speakers before making some trance (Lectro Spektral) sound bothersome. They strike again with the white noise snare that comes in at 1:20. I stuck it out, and tried again on a bunch of headphones, still annoying but not painful, sounds like the noise the protogoa team decided to bury in 89. Every part of this track is great bar for that one sound that persists throughout the entire track. Mu Cephei: A super funky lead driven piece that doesn't run out of ideas. No sir this is pure floaty, happy trance, uplifting & fun. Discovery: The happy atmospheres get pushed away as something more ominous begins. the intro is cool, the kicks are beefed up, the bassline rides between layers smoothly. Then the leads come in, and the zippiness begins and takes us away. Infrared: This EP just keeps getting better and better. This track is craziness on heat, skittles on ice, stir-fry in Malaysia. You get it, its a good track, but it becomes AMAZING at the 4 minute mark. THICK leads come in and get swirled around by layers on layers. undoubtedly my favourite. Chromatron: So where to now? Oh whats that? You can make an equally as wild track as infrared but completely different? Lord take me. I can't even tell if Dinklage loops his sounds, his leads go on and on and on and then they change and do it all over again. A close 2nd favourite. This EP gets exponentially better as it goes on. each track is better than the last until it climaxes into a sticky mess of Goa fury. The last two tracks are what i'd recommend you buy this for, but you got a floaty number and a big basslined number too. It's a shame the digipack kickstarter project didn't get it's legs and run away with our money but on the 8th of february 1942 general Arthur Percival surrendered Singapore to Japanese forces, after already stating "In going to Malaya I .... finding myself involved in a pretty sticky business with the inadequate forces which are usually to be found in the distant parts of our Empire in the early stages of a war." He was forced to surrender with a white flag in the lead of his forces, captured, and upon release blamed as being ineffectual as a General. So things could be worse. Definitely recommend this EP. https://veasna.bandcamp.com/album/5ynergy-5th-anniversary-ep
  2. Sometimes it’s challenging to exemplify someone’s work and creation with just one word, but that’s not the case when it comes to the music of german Goa trance project Veasna. Mastermind behind the Veasna project and passionate Goa trance aficionado Patrick Dinklage gave a great definition of its own creation, by calling it simply noschool. And it fits perfectly. Spectral Flux is a collection of 9 new Goa trance tracks and expressive continuation of his debut album Energy, released back in summer of 2016. Each track on Spectral Flux supports the premise of noschool, offering the finest elements of modern and retro Goa trance, but keeping the creators own trademark mood. Perhaps the words from the author will be the best invitation to dive into this record and explore it: ''It is certainly no news that music can take you to places, including places that are not restricted to the physical world. From the opposite perspective, making music is a way to create those kinds of imaginary places, something I enjoy doing very much. So I am very glad that I may present nine more places for everyone to explore. Find in them what you will and enjoy your stay!'' DOWNLOAD / BUY: https://neogoarecords.bandcamp.com/album/spectral-flux Tracklist: 01 - CP46TA 02 - Lobotomites 03 - Telepathy 04 - Spectral Flux 05 - Aviation 06 - Exosphere 07 - Voyager 1 08 - Wormhole 09 - Lost In Space All tracks written and produced by Patrick Dinklage http://www.neogoa.net/veasna Bandcamp: https://neogoarecords.bandcamp.com/album/spectral-flux Website: http://www.neogoa.net/spectral-flux/ SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/neogoarecords/spectral-flux YouTube:
  3. http://soundcloud.com/neogoarecords/veasna-energy Pulsar (143 BPM) You Have Rights (144 BPM) Rubix (145 BPM) Hex (147 BPM) Godspeed (145 BPM) Showdown! (145 BPM) Three (147 BPM) Termination Shock (147 BPM) Ultraviolet (142 BPM) The Essence of Energy (90 BPM) Order your limited copy: http://neogoarecords.bandcamp.com/album/energy Shipping starts on July 1st. All tracks written and produced by Patrick Dinklage between 2013 and 2016. http://www.neogoa.net/veasna Mastering by Igor Čeranić at Deimos Soundlabs http://www.deimos-soundlabs.com Artwork design by Richpa at Neogoa Design http://www.facebook.com/neogoadesign [Website] http://veasna.de/ [Facebook] https://www.facebook.com/veasnatrance/ [soundCloud] https://soundcloud.com/pdinklag [bandcamp] https://veasna.bandcamp.com/ Stream complete album on YouTube:
  4. Here you can listen to yesterday's awesome radio show from Helsinki with Veasna from Neogoa Records as a special guest: choose Back 2 Mad 10.8.2016 http://player.basso.fi/#
  5. New VA release by Goa Galaxy net-label from Bulgaria. The release came out 2 days ago. Tracklist 1. Tranceway - Ulysses & The Sirens Written-By, Producer – Franco Forte 2. Veasna - Dreams Written-By, Producer – Patrick Dinklage 3. Psychedelic Quest - Chaotic Dimension Written-By, Producer – Leonidas Giotis 4. Imba - Galaksija 2012 Written-By, Producer – Nikola Petrović 5. Nash Mafia Blues - Harmageddon Written-By, Producer – Nasheen Ghurburrun 6. Sun Shadow - Unreal Written-By, Producer – Alexander Vinshu* 7. Do.D.Idea - Awaking Dream Written-By, Producer – Daniel Birger, Gilad Ben-Nahum 8. Lunar Dawn & Arronax - The Dark Side Of The Moon Written-By, Producer – Kristijan Ilisinovic, Mirza Aljić, Saša Precanica 9. Hypnotic Ant - Spica Written-By, Producer – Jon Odhammer 10. Itzamnia & Khetzal - The Year 10191 Violin – Matthieu Chamoux, Written-By, Producer – Soren van Krunckelsven Download from Goa Galaxy webpage for free:www.goagalaxy.com/music/011-planet-discovery.html The third Goa Galaxy compilation. GOAGALAXY011 credits released 09 September 2015 compiled by GOAdelic mastered by Maciej Zeman (OCCID) cover art and design by GOAdelic & SatanicElectro
  • Create New...