Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About ishikawa

  • Rank
    Enlightened Ape
  1. Hehe sadly I wont consider Menog among the group of night time full on producers. His music is well produced for sure but its missing those beautiful haunting melodies that were his signature. His style now is .. well I dont know what call it but "Nano Records". Its kind of full on, kind of foresty. Sadly consistently engaging is not something I can call it. That being said - there were a few tracks i liked on the album - Computer Simulation, Kikkarapyllyt, Drunk On Milk - but on the whole, its not memorable. To each his own - Dani's been doing this for a long time and the man's a ma
  2. Title: V/A Made In Mexico Label: Phonix Records Cat no. : PHODIGI017 Format: Digital download Release Date: (BeatPort 2 Week Exclusive): October 14th, 2016 World Wide Release: October 28th, 2016 Mastered by Dale Byl @ db Mastering Studios, South Africa More Info: https://www.facebook.com/db-Mastering-129239436996/ Artwork by Derren Nuttall aka Ink Junkie: http://phonix-records.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/Made-in-Mexico-Revised-180716a.jpg More Info: http://www.inkjunkie.co.uk/ Promo: After years of plotting, amigos Ishikawa and Psykoatl finally got together an
  3. Now available on digital stores everywhere! Juno Download http://www.junodownload.com/products/t-c-n-exhausting-the-limit/3079987-02/ iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/exhausting-the-limit-ep/id1100299072 Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01ED0BTV6/ Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/music/album/T_C_N_Exhausting_The_Limit?id=Buceliheehceyc3siyl2jm7lpc4
  4. hehe this review cracked me up surprisingly enough, i have never really paid attention to dickster's stuff in particular - so this was in some ways my first really focused look at his music i quite liked it - nothing groundbreaking here, but i thought it had moments of full on meets foresty grooves which is not something i have heard from nano in the past my picks were vs master blasters - raucious - nice melody on this one vs space tribe - hack a haka - the samples and energy were super catchy vs nigel - Psylonius Funk - really put the forest groove vibe in my mind vs Eart
  5. V/A Manipulation Replication compiled by Dj Archive & Dj Glacial [MMD Records & Replicant Records] Cover by Scorb: https://f1.bcbits.com/img/a1815899428_10.jpg Mastering by Scorb @ TRK Mastering This is possibly the most ambitious review I have ever attempted. It takes a certain kind of dedication to sit down and put your mind to reviewing a release, listening again and again to each track all the while penning down your thoughts. It's a grueling process and there have been many releases where I have just run out of patience despite all my best intentions. Now multiply that t
  6. Don't let the project name dissuade you - this is some serious music from a serious artist Happy to see him realize his vision, this release is now out on Beatport https://pro.beatport.com/release/the-dawn/1556390 Grab it while it's hot!
  7. I haven't written a review in a while, let alone finished one - I got really close earlier this year but then got side tracked - damn you Netflix! Anyhow, it is not every day I come across a release that I feel compelled to review - and Rabdom L's latest offering 'Datasphere' is definitely too damn good to pass up. For those of you who don't know, Rabdom L is the brain child of Craig Hudson - aka Theskragg. He is one of the founding fathers of South Africa's Psytrance scene, involved with the legendary Timecode records from its inception alongside the likes of Shift, Phyx, Artifakt and Ti
  8. Title : V/A - The Twilight Core Label : Phonix Records Cat no. : PHODIGI007 Format : Digital Download Release Date: 01 Nov 2013 (JunoDownload 2 Weeks Exclusive) Worldwide Release Date: 15 Nov 2013 MASTERING: Track 2 Masted by Alon Laifer, Israel All Other Tracks Mastered by Dale Byl @ DB Mastering, South Africa Artwork by Paulo Etnarama: http://phonix-records.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/974498_10151782570810100_1584846921_n.jpg PROMO: At Phonix Records, our scientists and wizards work tirelessly towards their higher calling. Their rhythmic mantra, dedicated to the grea
  9. Title : Kode Six - Perfekt World - The Remixes EP Label : Phonix Records Cat no. : PHODIGI003 Format : Digital download Release Date: 29 November 2012 Artwork: Promo: What is the Perfekt World? That was the question Kode Six found himself asking and to get together the best answer, he and the rest of the aliens at Phonix Records got together. They then searched high and low for the brightest minds through the land and in the end found three - Kut 'N Paste (South Africa), Micro Scan (France) & S3QU3NC1A (Portugal)! Phonix Records is proud to present Kode Six - Perfe
  10. thanks for the kind words. the set goes up from 146 bpm to 162 and its an interesting ride to say the least . plur, angad
  • Create New...