Jump to content

Principles of Flight - Night Time Lullabies BooM R

Recommended Posts

Artist: Principles of Flight

Title: Night Time Lullabies

Label: BooM! Records

Distrib. : Arabesque

Format: CD

Release: 8 Dec. 2006

Catalog: BOOMCD020


To celebrate its 10th year of existents, BooM! Records proudly present its 20th Release;

The 1st album of Principles of Flight.


Principles of Flight was created in 2004 by Remy (21) and Pierre (23), with a strong will to produce never before heard music. They perfectly merge emotive classical themes with smashing dance floor beats. Their constant experimentation in sound design and track construction brings POF's music to another level. Their powerful breaks along with twisted psychedelic sounds and leads create unique atmospheres, perfectly fitted for night-time dancers.


This album is the result of over 1 year of intense artistic creation and over 10 years of travelling and exploring the enchanted lands of the Gloopies. After studying this unknown civilisations traditions and musical habits, Pierre and Remy decided to unleash the Gloopy power onto the world.



Night Time lullabies is a 16 track concept album. It tells the story of a little boy Gabriel and his friend Gloopy the monster struggling to bring back peace over their enchanted lands. Though mainly night fullon oriented, the album has many classical interludes which help creating a unique atmosphere. High quality engineering and mastering by one of France’s top studios. Complete with fully illustrated 8 page booklet.


Beware, the Gloopies are coming !!!!



Original Story Written by Pierre Delort

Artwork by Nicolas Delort - wako@tele2.fr

Additional Design by Syn – sandryn@9online.fr

Mastering By: Johannes Regnier (Silicon Sound)




01 Gloopy Theme

02 Disease in the Shadows

03 A Heavy Responsibility

04 On his Journey to the Human World

05 Never Talk to Strangers

06 Sorcerer's Theme

07 The Escapee

08 Strange Woods (feat. Phonic Request)

09 Harky's Swarm

10 Song of the Forest

11 Gloopy is Missing

12 Growing Hatred

13 Battle of the Great Oak

14 Gabriel's Theme

15 Shivering at the Sound (Stars above my Head)

16 The End



total play time : 79min40sec


You can listen to the preview on our myspace page :



or on arabesque page :




to celebrate this release, POF would like to offer you a free downloadable track. It was originally part of the album but didn't fit in finally. it is FREELY downloadable in WAV and mastered!




links :





contact : info@principlesofflight.com


Posted Image

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...