5. Kedros - "Mora" 09:19

6. Shiibashunsuke - "Spores of truth" 07:26

7. Igboogã - "Death Moss" 07:31

8. Del Torto & Photophobia - "Prisoners Of The Present" 15:18

9. Adansonia - "Rana Del Saco" 08:43

10. Smuds - "Behelit" 09:32

11. Foggy - "Vi Ses Senare" 09:44

12. Purosurpo - "Deepsleep Hypno-Mountain" 05:25

What is Fleinheim? It's two things. One: it's a word that loosely translates as a "magic mushroom." Second: it's a Dark Psy compilation released by the Israeli non profit global community of activists and artists supporting alternative natural medicine called The Cure. All profits from this compilation will be donated to the Heffter Research Institute advancing studies on psilocybin for cancer distress and addiction.

This is the second charity-based psy compilation I'm reviewing this year, and I cannot be happier for people that do this kind of work. It's actually really amazing.

As for the music itself, I must admit that I am no expert in Dark Psy, but I can appreciate a good effort. I really like KinDzaDza's first album "Waves From Outer Space" and a few other artists that do some excellent work in this style. So here are my thoughts on the Fleinheim and all the tracks presented here.

REVIEW

1. Purosurpo - "Deep wake hypno-mountain" 01:31

Just an intro track, nothing special.

2. Nicr & Fugu cans - "The other day" 07:11

The track begins in a very promising way with beautiful cinematic melodies and sound effects. Then, it delves into a deeper and more chaotic area. This discordant theme plays for some time, and then the first breakdown introduces a piano and some laughing samples. In the final part it returns to its comfortable little chaos of sounds.

The track has some potential, but there isn't much to chew on here.

3/5

3. Ugler I Mosen - "Krudtuglen" 07:40