Jump to content

VA:Occurrance (Oxygen Records, oxycd004)

Recommended Posts

Oxygen Records presents - VA:Occurance


We are extremely proud to announce our 3rd compilation – Brought to you for the first time by the endearing and enchanting face of Oxygen; Djane Nem.


With this compilation you can fully expect the same high standards that have set Oxygen Records as the hallmark for excellent. With levels of streaming energy and musicality, Nem has carefully chosen 9 tracks to bring out the best in today’s scene in all its shades and forms from tranced out progressive moods through to morning fresh and fluffy vibes, whilst still ensuring that silky smooth touch from a feminine mind.


VA - Occurrance contains previously unreleased tracks, again collecting exclusive collaborations from some of today’s established and unsung artists - Triptych vs. Sim 1 brings together one half of Silver Surfer and no one less than the master himself Protoculture – Chromosome vs. Rumble Pack and Setherian vs. Highpersonic Whomen are for sure collaborations that truly deserve full attention. Fresh from his brilliant debut album ‘Beyond Belief’, Spectra returns with a hot new unreleased track together with artist productions from the likes of Echotek, Visua, Native Radio and Sound Field that offer this compilation their finest achievements to date.

Full Tracklist:


1-Setherian vs. Highpersonic Whomen - Floripa Sunshine (written and produced by DJ Seth and Justin Space) Brazil/Finland

2-Sound Field - One Step Above The Sun (written and produced by Andy Yakovlev & Liron Atia with Alex Z) Israel

3-Echotek - Endless Run (written and produced by Micha Yossef) Israel

4-Triptych vs. Sim 1 - Silver Trip (written and produced by Charles Michaud and Simon Mahlerbes) France/South Africa

5-Setherian - What Was Lost And Forgotten (written and produced by DJ Seth) Brazil

6-Chromosome vs Rumble Pack - Hypochondricals (written and produced by Anders Nilsson, Philip Guillame and Andreas Marki) Sweden/Switzerland

7-Spectra - Insane (written and produced by Paulo and Francisco Oliveira) Portugal

8-Visua - Sayonara (written and produced by Rodrigo Raggi) Mexico

9-Native Radio - Downtschaggi (written and produced by Bastian Hoffmann and Michael Geissen) Germany




01-The opening track is the first exclusive collaboration on the compilation. It is also the first release from DJ Seth and Justin Space from there formed collaboration of these Brazilian and Finnish artists. The result is a fantastic smooth and tranquil peace of art.


02-Andy and Liron just cannot stop surprising us. After their previous Oxygen releases they again bring us another brilliant crossover track.

Keep an eye out for their forthcoming album from these sound wizards, due out soon on Oxygen Records.


03-Micha Yossef is back with his strong, deep, minimalist and hypnotic definition of trance. Endless Run is a deep bass driven track with a cosmic eruption at the end.


04-Here yet another exclusive collaboration, Triptych vs. Sim 1 (Sim 1 also has a running project with Protoculture called Silver Surfer).The

track itself is an absolute dance floor crasher, completely driving, but happy and melodic.


05-Second track from DJ Seth, this time under his Setherian moniker. This is impossible to describe in words this really is complete masterpiece. Seth is certainly delivering some of his best works to date. This is a tune that you want to listen again and again to and one that that you do not want to ever end. It’s an emotional journey that will leave its mark.


06-Our 3rd exclusive collaboration, this time the true Swedish hero, Chromosome meets the Rumble Pack, fresh producers from Switzerland.

This is a fantastic combination, with a lush chunky Scandinavian progressive beginning and building to its climax as a full on Swiss blaster.


07-These Portuguese brothers are without doubt one of today’s most innovative and mind provoking artists. They simply prove this by again turning in another unreleased exclusive track, following on from their debut album ‘Beyond Belief’ last year.


08-Mexican artist Visua is fast becoming known around the globe for his strong and solid combinations of progressive mixed with melodic full on trance. This has culminated in many releases on Midijum Records.


09-The last track is from Native Radio – an established German project with many releases, including amongst others Yellow sunshine Explosion, Flow Records and Cosmophilia and their debut album on Midijum Records. This track is very smooth with plenty of deep groovy atmospheric ambience. This being their first release after a short absence.


In Summarizing, all in all, our new compilation delivers a much deeper, vibrant, smooth and groovy release. We have taken time to find the right tracks that provide that fine balance between a trancey progressive vibe and intelligent morning full-on tracks. Some of the tunes sit really on the edge of both styles and for that we are extremely pleased with the end result.


We hope that you will enjoy this collection as much as we have in producing it.


cu @ sunrise



Further info,cover,release date and many more pretty soon to follow.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...


the cover is also ready.

Once again a great artwork from mike/comandeer.


Posted Image

Posted Image


Also having a 1st edition of our label t-shirts ready - will post soon where to purchase..


Thanx for the support





nice art cd, who is the creator and where are from, have a page ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...