Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'february 2017'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 2 results

  1. Artist: Various Title: Trancefusion Chapter 1 Label: BMSS Records Date: February, 2017 1. Me and My Misunderstood Something - Electrypnose 2. Inner Call - Aumni 3. The Voice of the Universe (Lupin Remix) - The Key 4. Makaranga - Ascent 5. In My Head - Shivatree 6. Three Panthers - Mystic 7. Nothing But the Truth - Hujaboy 8. Quantum Flashes - Reversed Logic 9. Glowsticks - Psilocybian 10. Beyond That Door - Dark Nebula, Datacult Smell dat? That smells like malpractice mixed with a little negligence. What we've got here is a bit of a mess. I mean the beginning of the comp was interesting with an Electrypnose funky electro house effort (please forgive my insatiable need to classify) sounding a lot like Talpa, but then the energy is wasted with a snoozer of a nothing track by Aumna. The compiler must've felt things were going sideways because the resident was kicked out of the ER and the attendings took over. The patient shows some life with the next several tracks with Makaranga showing Ascent at the top of his game. Beautifully dark psy-gressive track that oozes quality. Unfortunately while the doc's were in the hallway hi-fiving and making plans on which female interns to run a Devil's Triangle with nobody was watching the patient. Galloping basslines were not treated and predictable buildups (Three Panthers) spiked and they couldn't stop the bleeding. The chief of surgery (Hujaboy) was brought in to work a miracle, but with just a few days until retirement let's just say that this wasn't his strongest effort. So the patient is seizing, attendings don't know what to do, and the chief of surgery has thrown in the towel. Nothing left but take selfies over the dead body and post on twitter with the hashtag #Neverfoget. Sure Dr. Logic and Dr. Psilo tried their best, but all their work was tepid at best. They called the TOD for this comp and made dinner plans. Dr. Nebula turn out the light when you leave. And he did. Psyshop
  2. Artist: Omnivox Title: Innerpolarity 10 Years Remix Ep Label: Self Released Date: February, 2017 1. Mayana (2017 Remix) 2. City of Black Lights (2017 Remix) 3. Over the Clouds (2017 Remix) Long ago, in a galaxy far away there was a project called Vox and he released and album called Innerpolarity. Goa wasn't as available back then, so this was a welcome treat to hear new talent. Since then he changed his name to Omnivox and released the blistering Fragments of Evolution which you should already have in your collection. Here is a blurb describing the ep: "Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Saturday to Sunday." Ummm...that's not what it says. You just quoted a line from the Black Eyed Peas. Did I? So I did. Sorry, here it is. "I'mma make you my b*tch / Cake, cake, cake, cake / Cake, cake, cake, cake / Cake, cake, cake, cake / Cake, cake, cake." Nope. That's Rihanna. Wonder how many ghost writers were hired for that? Try again. Damn, thought for sure that was it. Ok got it... "My hump, my hump, my hump (ha), my lovely lady lumps (Check it out)." BEP's again. Dude you're stupid. The ep consists of 3 tracks the artist believes are the best from the album which stand the test of time. I really liked that album so I was curious to see 1) which tracks he chose and 2) what he could do with them. He's right those three tracks were really good to begin with, and the remixes are actual remixes. So refreshing. Some new leads, some more layers, all whilst keeping the outer space goa vibe the same. As you would expect the tracks sound fuller maybe due to improved technology. Bottom line, even though they aren't particularly memorable I enjoyed listening to them. Omnivox Bandcamp - Name your price, but don't be a cheap bastard.
  • Create New...