Average Posford

Guest Ciotera

What's all this fuss about starting threads to bust on musicians? You really think people want to know that you DON'T like some music style or musician? I for one, couldn't give a damn.. but I would be interested in hearing what kind of music you and others DO like.. So could we please stop with the negativity.

Peace.

dude.. What's all this fuss about starting threads to worship musicians?

same thing, just that those are accepted 'cus they are positive to the artists. Most threads about artists are VERY positve, espessially the ones about SP and Shpankle..

yin - yang u know? good - bad, dark - light, day - night..

we need both negative and positive posts...

Guest Elysium Project

As an artist I'd rather have the critique spelled out to me honestly than to see some dude or dudette licking my ass just because I am an artist..... That I have no respect for... Artists should be able to take critique - negative or posetive. I see no harm done in people don't liking my music - And I know Simon feel the same way...actually I respect them for telling me....but I have no respect for people who's licking butts.

Guest Ciotera

I don't think it's about balance here.. It's about what's productive and what's not.. If I say in my post that I think Simon Posford is overrated, who is it going to benefit? Who cares? I am just going to get flamed by a couple of his avid fans, and that's all.. But if my post says something good about FSOL and The Muses Rapt, and suggests that those who like Shpongle should give them a try - that's constructive.