Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Spliff Music'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 2 results

  1. Artist: Safi Connection Title: Shout Aluma Label: Spliff Music Date: 2006 1. Trip dot Com 2. Reborn Free (Album Edit) 3. Hope Matters 4. Over Me 5. Shout Aluma 6. D.M.A. 7. Music 8. Bitter Sweet 9. Stanko 10. Lolly Bong It has taken a long time, but I do believe I have finally found the worst psytrance album ever produced. Ever. I don't know if that's his kid on the front, but if you think that's gonna prevent me from taking this down you are so wrong. The world needs to know. This is the total package of horrible. From the absolute sh*t show of a front cover to the terrible vocals found within this disc can only aspire to be a coaster. The lead sounds are annoying and the melodies are as childish as the cover. Was this put together in an afternoon? Was a bet lost? Top to bottom horrible music that made me want to kick a piano. And how dare you cornhole Master and Servant from Depeche Mode in here? And then to sh*t all over Bittersweet Symphony? Ok...I'll let that one go. Really people, there have to be some rules otherwise we cease to function as a society. I would bury this in the ground, but I fear it would crawl out and continue to walk among us. Best we burn it, scatter the ashes, and never speak of this again. God help us. Psyshop
  2. Artist: Art of Existence Title: Art of Existence EP Label: Spliff Music Date: February, 2011 1. Art of Creation 2. Welcome 3. Data Conflict 4. The Real World "When cosmologists look at the night sky the see something strange...galaxies aren't behaving as they should" Is it just me or does the cover look like a ladies love tunnel? This is Philip Jidbrandt and Tommy Axelsson (aka, Wizack Twizack) with 4 track EP in the night full-on category. I like Tommy's music, so I thought I would give this a try. Besides he's a friend on Psynews and that's what friends are for. Art of Creation has a sci-fi feel with the acidic backlash that is commonly found in EU tracks. Point for you. Welcome has a growl to it with hi-tech darkness that is right in Tommy's wheelhouse. Delicious as they continue with the EU sparkle synths. Matter of fact if you told me that EU released Mind of God 2.0 I wouldn't have blinked. Two points. The choir pads in Data Conflict secure the atmosphere but this is also a bull in the china shop with Xerox and Illumination Battleship power. The last track, The Real World is a chunky, powerful track with liquid leads and shimmering synths. I know this is 1 and a half years old, but it's definitely worth checking it out if you are in the market for some powerful dark-full on. Good stuff. Beatport Mdk
  • Create New...