Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Parvati records'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Project Area
    • Psynews Projects discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2022 - 2024
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 2 results

  1. Forgot the quote marks on the title, sorry Title: Aarhus by Night Label: Parvati Records Release date: 22.03.2017 https://beatspace-parvati.bandcamp.com/album/aarhus-by-night-v-a-parvati-records https://www.psyshop.com/shop/CDs/pav/pav1cd030.html 1) Onkel Dunkel – Aarhus by Night 143 bpm 2) Mussy Moody – Whats Your Frequency 147 bpm 3) Jahbo – Blæst 149 bpm 4) Red Eye Jah – Donut 151 bpm 5) Red Eye Jedi – Undercurrent 158 bpm 6) Syntax Error & Mubali – Analog Assumptions 150 bpm 7) Abrahadabra – Funky Mule 144 bpm 8) Audhumbla – NøglenTilØglen 146 bpm 9) Derango – Interstellar Lagoon 142 bpm First time I write a review! I've been listening to this sporadically since the release, so figured I'd try to write one. I was super excited for this release (I mean look at that list of artists!!!) and my expectations was quite high. This compilation is a tribute to the psy-scene in Århus, Denmark, all artist except Derango is danish as far as I've understood. 1) Onkel Dunkel - Aarhus by Night: Really happy to hear new Onkel Dunkel material, especially since there seems to be an album coming up! Love the intro, sounds like there's still some confused danes running around in the dark woods:D Really nice and fat kick+bassline followed by atmospheres and sounds that feels like classic Onkel Dunkel, funky... The track starts off great but doesn't evolve that much, it's a solid track but kind of reaches it peak quickly. Still very dancy 2) Mussy Moody - What's your frequency: Starts of with classic squelches and squeaks, the bass is rumbling and dark, works great with the hard kick. The track progresses with more squelchy leads, the energy is awesome three minutes in. Pretty good track overall! 3) Jahbo - Blæst: Jahbo! This one starts of in a higher tempo and doesn't need much time to get me dancing in my chair Strong beat loaded with lots of nice fx and a pinch of melody, the lead that comes in around 01:50 is really really good!! This is what I'm talking about! The track strips down and rebuilds into a weird atmospheric jam and keeps progressing into swirls of sounds and playful synthesizers! Awesome 3) Red Eye Jah - Donut: Sweet... Organic squelches, quirky sounds and rich effects. A pretty "dark" track filled with great rhythms!! Takes a odd turn after a few minutes with atonal bleeps and robotic sounds. Second half builds into something pretty heavy! 4) Red Eye Jah - Undercurrent: Oh my oh my.... Been having a pretty hard time with this every listen. It's interesting, but pretty special. Probably closer to 160 than 150 bpm, the fastest on this compilation. It's an intense track with industrial vibes, in some way a bit to quick for me. I don't always have a problem with 160+ psy, but this one just feels a bit pushing. Still, it's a crazy ride. Sharp sounds and intense layering. Impressive track overall! Sounds like a mutated washing machine on steroids on a murder spree with lasers. ....In a good way! 5) Syntax Error & Mubali - Syntax Error: We're back in 150-bpm-area now! The first minutes consists of haunting atmospheric sounds and chirpy leads, getting pretty interesting. Electric noises and a sweet bass line grows into a great stomping party. Fm-synths and echoes everywhere, increasing and decreasing in power up and down and everything finishes in a flurry of funky bass and tons of layers. Great track, just gets better and better by every minute. 6) Abrahadabra - Funky Mule: Starting with some percussions, stereo-trippyness and bubbles. After the first minute being pretty calm things get fun. Bass is really jumpy and high here, percussive effects whirling and nice leads. There's some interesting toying around with beats and rhythms and some modular sounding noises here and there, funky track but doesn't stand out as much as some of the previous. 7) Audhumbla - Nøglentiløglen: Oh yeah! This is one of the tracks that immediately became my favorite. The first half has a great kick+bass and some interesting sounds and samples, the track is telling a creepy story... After a few minutes mostly made up of frogs and utter weirdness, there is a break and the beat switches to triplets. And what the fuck?? This part is the most weird sounding thing I've heard (kindof), it sounds like a tortured sheep chased by a big monster around a frog farm. Really crazy. Next up is a killer bass line and some playing around with effects. Very unique, lovely! 8) Derango - Interstellar Lagoon: DERANGO. When I saw that this VA was gonna have a new Derango track i went nuts, so here it goes. This one begins bouncy and mystical, perfect work with every little sound. It feels clearer and more easy-listened-to than many of their early tracks, just like Saturnuts which also is a bit newer. Very nice fm-ish-leads and the melody work is - as often in Derangos music - excellent. This track builds up into a wonderful thing but it's still not as chaotic and wild as some of my favorite tracks. The vibe is awesome and the name fits pretty well. It's a good track but not the best I've heard from them. Great compilation, I'm suprised by how weird some of the parts got There's tons of creativity put into these tracks. Hoping to hear more from Audhumbla!! Really interesting stuff, seems like there's someone from Abrahadabra involved.... Favorite tracks was 3, 5, 7!
  2. V/A Parvatrip 3 - Parvati Records - PRVCD23 Parvatrip 3, the third and last compilation of the Parvatrip serie, is now ready to be unleashed !!! This v/a introduces to the label's fans the sound of 5 new producers for Parvati Records: Kaos and Petran from Greece, Ulvae from Portugal, Nolm from Japan and ECT from the UK. Other highlights of this v/a are a brand new track by Atriohm, a much awaited come back after the album Ukalen, and of course the new production of Jahbo whose sound is a trademark for the label. Finally 2 combo tracks spices up this v/a: collaborations between indian artists Farebi jalebi and White Wizard and between Berlin based project Baba Yaga and greek producer Stranger. Title: Parvatrip 3 Artist: V/A Cd nr.: PRVCD23 Format: CD/Digipack Mastered by: Sonoa Studio, Hamburg Graphic Design by: Betina Distribution: Parvati Records Release date: 1 March 2012 Tracklist: 01. Strange Yaga 02. Petran 03. Farebi Jalebi & White Wizard 04. Atriohm 05. Jahbo 06. Kaos 07. Nolm 08. Ulvae 09. ECT Stay tuned for cover artwork preview and mp3 samples of the tracks Psychedelically Yours Giuseppe www.parvati-records.com www.facebook.com/groups/giuseppeparvati/ ------------------------------------------ Onkel Dunkel - Use Your Head, OUT NOW !!! Gappeq - Made Of Clay OUT NOW !!!!
  • Create New...