Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Mechanik Records'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Youtube Channel
    • Youtube Channel discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2022
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 5 results

  1. Artist: Various Title: Unstoppable Remixes Label: Mechanik Records Date: October, 2014 1. Unstoppable (Shameless Remix) 2. Unstoppable (Outer Signal Remix) 3. Unstoppable (Brain Attack Remix) 4. Unstoppable (Resonanz3 Remix) 5. Cosmic Connection (Abomination Remix) Let me stop you right there. I like the Deliriant project, always have. Their aggressive, dark and melodic style was a staple for years showing the kids how it was done. Normally I don't review remix albums where it's just one track being remixed because I don't believe the artists truly understand what a remix is. For God's sake too many treat it like a f*cking copy machine. If you're going to do it make it your own. And maybe some did a bit of that. But you don't have to make it stop and start annoying do you? Most of the tracks are just inferior variations of the original, but the Resonanz3 remix was I think better. Pure power and acidic mayhem. The final track is pretty good stuff too, but nothing groundbreaking. So a couple of tracks are worth it, but hardly something you have to have. Juno Download
  2. Artist: Abomination Title: Nicolas C.A.G.E. EP Label: Mechanik Records Date: September, 2014 1. Brain Attack - The Spirit (Abomination Remix) 2. Nicolas Cage 3. Backwards "Welcome to the Rock!" Rock f*cking bottom you mean. These are the same guys who made The Enemy Within and Planet X? Really? Their third album Incognito was a terrible snoozefest, but I was ready to give them a second chance. You don't just make two good albums and then suck right? I don't know if there's a Yoko Ono situation going on here or what, but changes need to be made. This is stop and start sample heavy pablum with no depth whatsoever. I've stepped in deeper puddles. This is truly...an abomination. Beatport Mdk
  3. Artist: Shift Title: Compressor Confessor EP Label: Mechanik Records Date: September, 2014 1. Compressor Confessor 2 Access All "Ok, so what do we have here?" "Some unknown, untested, possibly dangerous drug scammed out of some unidentified lab somewhere given to me by a highly unreliable guy I hadn't seen in years." Chris Hoy has had a long and illustrious career as one of the fathers of South African psytrance. Be it in his own or as a member of Twisted System. Countless appearances on compilations and several artist albums the man fostered my love for acid that has yet to dissipate. But this ain't going on the top of his resume. The title track is funky with a sweet acid lick, but then there's the guitars. Not bad, but it feels more commercial. Access All also has a bit of funk to it, but quickly dissolves into rave music and sounds very little like the Shift of old. I'd pass on this one. Beatport Mdk
  4. Artist: Alienn Title: Follow Your Bliss Label: Mechanik Records Date: January, 2014 1. Follow Your Bliss 2. Everything Is Energy What he said. I'm talking to you mister! This is so far beneath you. Did you get tired of seeing your friends party with all the hot chicks that commercial brainless music provides? Did you make a deal with the devil? Madonna did that and it ain't workin' out so well for her. "Like a virgin..." Is this what you want? Tiresome buildups and all those f*cking stops and starts? What's that? Oh, all your friends are doing it. If your friends jumped off the Brooklyn Bridge does that mean you'd do it too? This is subpar pablum and hopefully just a phase you're going through. Prom Queen? Prom Queen of the damned maybe. Are you on drugs? Look at me when I'm talking to you! Are you doing the crack! Or the tweeds? No? WELL GET THE F*CK BACK ON THEM SO YOU CAN MAKE SOMETHING CREATIVE! I sincerely hope we don't have to have this conversation again. No get up to your room and make something productive. Beatport Mdk
  5. Artist: Outer Signal Title: Psy Fi Travel EP Label: Mechanik Records Date: February, 2013 1. Invasion 2. Space Travel 3. Z3ro Signal 4. Psy Fi Outer Signal are Gil Stoler & Lior Yosha and are 3D Vision artists. They specialize in the acid drenched psychedelia that makes me smile. They released their one and only album (Fabric of Space) back in 2009 and have produced music for labels such as Timecode, Sonic Motion, Yabbai. And you get more of the same. The compilation gets more detailed and acid heavy as you get through the tracks. The dark atmosphere is ever present and tracks like Z3ro Signal shreds. The only problem I have with it is that it's 8 bucks for 4 tracks. I realize that is only 2 per track, but 2 more dollars and that's what I would pay for a full album. Still, it's very good twilight psytrance that should get you your acid fix. Beatport Mdk
  • Create New...