Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags '2012 ep'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Youtube Channel
    • Youtube Channel discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2022
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 1 result

  1. Richpa

    Etnica - 2012 EP

    Artist: Etnica Album: 2012 EP Label: Neurobiotic Records Style: Full On, Psytrance Tracklist: Impact (08:47) Axis (07:30) Triptonite (Pleiadians Live Mix) (08:30) It's really hard to be unbiased enough when it comes to any Etnica/Pleiadians material, at least in my case, they're probably one of the few projects that got special status in my psytrance book. They doesn't need any introduction, so I'll skip that part and try to focus on their latest effort - an three-track EP (2012) that came out on Italian label - Neurobiotic Records. First of all, don't expect or hope for some spectacular return of melody that has been trademark of thier work and sound in 90's, this is pure full on psytrance release with some really interesting moments and there are few melodic parts that sounds great to me. First track - Impact, got one minut and a half long intro with atmospheric melody in background, sounds like abastract ambient perfect for some Ultimae compilation, but right after that comes huuuge beat, first thing that you'll notice is crystal clear sound and production, nice fullonish basslines are perfect addition for very energetic beginning. Around 05:30 mark comes second break with melodic build-up which reminds me on late Pleiadians style and I like it, alot! Second track is Axis, and right after short intro speech rhythm comes and you can feel that this one will be much more brighter, it got pretty much melodic bassline with nice effects in background. First build-up is around 03:30 minute and it sounds hmmm, interesting it got some weird melodic percussions that I find pretty much funny and catchy. Overall it's not a bad track, but after repeating it few times it gives that good old it's so generic feeling. Last track on this EP is Pleiadians live remix of legendary Triptonite track and I'm sure that many people will judge this whole EP on this track. Why? Well it's Triptonite and we heard a bunch of good and bad remixes (of Triptonite) and when it comes to remixing something that is some sort of cult, people always experience more deeply known track and this one definitely is such a track. My opinion about this remix? Well it's one of better ones, even it's in some full on style, (BUT!) it got enough of melody and I'm sure it works / will work very well on every dance-floor, still orginal version is my all-time favorite. Conclusion - It's not best Etnica release, but it's solid, at least to me. As much as I love Etnica/Pleiadians from the old days, I love their newer stuff aswell. Favorite track from this one is Impact and I'm sure it will grow on me even more. Don't like that much Axis, I find it dull/boring and Triptonite is, hmmm, cool. Artwork for this release looks clean and nice, and production and soundquality is just perfect. You can preview/buy this release at Beatport.
  • Create New...