Jump to content

"V/A- Into This Wired Abyss Vol. 3"


Recommended Posts


Artist: Various
Title: Into This Wired Abyss Vol. 3
Label: Self Released
Date: March, 2014

01 - EurythmY - Liquid Wonderment (90 BPM)
02 - Sixis - Mycolinguistic (Sigil Remix) (154 BPM)
03 - Atman Construct - Coming Up In The Elevator (100 BPM)
04 - False Identity - Crystalline Refinement (106 BPM)
05 - Soulular - Apparition (88 BPM)
06 - Master Minded - Trio Break Space Zone (128 BPM)
07 - 3lines - Hipstrap (72 BPM)
08 - JP Illusion vs Waveform - Tilt (90 BPM)
09 - Mindex - Inner Flame (86 BPM)
10 - Cactus Bath - Exobiology (100 BPM)
11 - Wolfen Technologies - External Encounters (90 BPM)
12 - Xenomma - Nootropic Stack (143 BPM)
13 - Arcturian Soul & Dash - Konduit (101 BPM)
14 - Zar - Serpantine (72 BPM)

Sometimes I like to go back to the free well for releases I might not have come across otherwise.  One of the reasons Ekto has always been such a great resource.  This compilation was compiled by Atman Construct (that name seems familiar...ah here's why) and is the third installment of the series.  Sometimes one needs to take a break from 4/4 trance and delve into something a little different.  This is full of big, downtempo beats and glitch tsunamis.   Plenty of liquid basses and thumping kicks with somewhat smaller track times to keep things from getting stale.  Some of it was weird (Trio Break Space Zone, Hipstrap), sometimes a dark, evil slog (Inner Flame- Loved it) but I enjoyed listening to the many electronic effects.  Nice work.

Free at Ektoplazm

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...