Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Title: V/A Made In Mexico

Label: Phonix Records

Cat no. : PHODIGI017

Format: Digital download

Release Date: (BeatPort 2 Week Exclusive): October 14th, 2016

World Wide Release: October 28th, 2016

Mastered by Dale Byl @ db Mastering Studios, South Africa

More Info: https://www.facebook.com/db-Mastering-129239436996/


Artwork by Derren Nuttall aka Ink Junkie: http://phonix-records.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/Made-in-Mexico-Revised-180716a.jpg

More Info: http://www.inkjunkie.co.uk/




After years of plotting, amigos Ishikawa and Psykoatl finally got together and began playing with the idea of a compilation featuring only Mexican acts making twilight and hi-tech psytrance. Over the course of many knob twisting and beat hacking sessions - they were able to assemble an explosive collection of works from the freshest talent that the Mexican psytrance scene has to offer today, aptly named Made In Mexico!


This saga starts off with newcomers Epitaph and Talkin Dave. A haunting and mind bending story - Ishikawa and Psykoatl could not have thought of a more fitting way to start this magnum opus. Following up is the hyper melodic Dirty World, produced by rising star - 1.16. This is a deep story full of energy and violins, topped off with a serious bassline that means business.


Now that the tone of the compilation is set, Thorus Wrath - runner up winner of the X-Side - Dominate Remixes competition - presents his winning remix. A real rumbler of a track, with his signature treatment to the bassline - there is no stopping this beast. Amplifying energy levels even more, Domination takes things to the next level with Mars Attacks. Full of furious energy - Domination leads an assault on the senses that is known to manifest itself in listeners through uncontrolled stomping.


Just when you thought you could not handle any more energy - Roby and M.A.D (the super powered duo of X-Side and Eyetek), continue the sonic Invasion. There is no turning back, there is no surrender. Initiating motivation protocol! Not for the faint of heart, these 3 minds join forces to give you every adrenaline junkies dancefloor anthem. If this wasnt enough, whizz kid Outer Connection thrills with his unrelenting remix of Portuguese master Sidharthas Omniverse. A beast of a track, for maximum enjoyment and your safety - we recommended that this be played loud, preferably in a large open area. You have been warned!


Moving on to the latter half of this release, Psykoatl and Ishikawa shift their focus on to deeper darker sounds. The Concept Nemesis (T.C.N), hot on the heels of his epic Exhausting the Limit EP, presents Subjective. A deranged twister, with production so clean - one cannot help but grin like a boy with a new toy. Keeping the darker mood going, The Evil Monkey explains to us his Isolated System. Equipped with sinister melodies, and enough energy to power a spaceship - this is one system that should not be tampered with. As the release approaches it end, listeners are treated to the triumphant return of mastermind - Akros. With Omega, Akros stays true to his original style and presents a cracker of a track which literally explodes with melodies to mark the end of this sonic adventure.


Made In Mexico is the culmination of months of hard work from the Phonix Family with the sole intention of putting the spot light on Mexico and the new wave of talent that is all but set to take over radio waves galaxy wide! With that said, we humbly ask listeners once more to boldly go forth and again - take us to their speakers and push the limits of sonic manipulation! Viva La Mexico!



1. Epitaph Talkin Dave 145 BPM

Written and produced by Andres Romero and Leonardo Novelo @ Epitaph Studio, Mexico


1.16 Dirty World 146 BPM

Written and Produced by Irving Lagunes Gómez @ 1.16 Studio, Mexico


2. X-Side Dominate (Thorus Wrath RMX) 146 BPM

Originally written and produced by Jose Luis Cruz @ X-Side Studio, Mexico

Remixed by Manuel Olmos @ Thorus Wrath Studio, Mexico


3. Domination Mars Attacks 147 BPM

Written and produced by Ricardo Barreto @ Domination Studio, Mexico


4. Roby vs M.A.D Invasion 147 BPM

Written and produced by Roby Martinez Cantu @ Roby Studio, Mexico and Jose Luis Cruz and Claudio Pereira @ M.A.D Studio, Mexico/Portugal


5. Sidhartha Omniverse (Outer Connection RMX) 147 BPM

Originally written by Nuno Santos @ Sidhartha Studio, Portugal

Remixed by Kevin Rodríguez @ Outer Connection Studio, Mexico


6. The Concept Nemesis Subjective 146 BPM

Written and produced by Franco Sanchez @ The Concept Nemesis Studio, Mexico


7. The Evil Monkey Isolated System 147 BPM

Written and produced by Pablo Pérez Sahagún @ The Evil Monkey Studio, Mexico


8. Akros Omega 147 BPM

Written and produced by Fernando Miranda @ Akros Studio, Mexico


Track 4 released with permission from MMD Records

Track 6 released with permission from Hypergate Records




Compiled by Ishikawa (Angad Kapoor/USA) and Psykoatl (Marco Reyes Balam/ Mexico)


Available on shops everywhere such as:




Juno Download






Still Fresh:

The Concept Nemesis Exhausting the Limit EP


V/A The Twilight Core Vol. 2



*More Info:

Phonix Records:




*Join our mailing list on our website for the opportunity to receive free CD's, free entries to parties and previews of upcoming music from Phonix Records!!!



*For Bookings Info:

angad AT phonix-records.com

phonix-records AT gmail.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...