Artist: Ra

mars

Artist: Ra (Christer Borge-Lunde)

Date: 06-20-01

By: Children

Q: Can you tell us a little about yourself to know you better ?

A: I'm currently living in the outskirts of Oslo, Norway. I'm 25 years old, and I have been making music since the age of 16. I'm musically trained in saxophone, but after I started making computer music I haven't used it much :) (but I'm planning to get a sax MIDI controller!). As for my personality, I guess I would have to say that I'm the kind of person that likes to have alot of things going at the same time. Which is not only frustrating at times, but very confusing ;) I like to take the initiative to get things done, and I like to have control or atleast a full overview over all things I am involved with......hehehe...now this is starting to sound like a job interview, so NEXT QUESTION PLEASE!...hehehehe

Q: Ok :-) What about your musical background (studies, first compositions) ?

A: I started playing the saxophone when I was about 10 years old. Then when I was about 16 I started composing music on my Amiga, which was when I lost interest in my saxophone playing. Other than that, I think the only formal education I have is one year in a boarding school studying music. In that year I mostly focused on improvisation (saxophone), music theory, music history and I had my own class at night time, teaching other students basic music theory. I made my first composition when I was 16, and my first composition using MIDI was when I was 19.

Q: How did your career in psytrance music started and evolved ?