Artist: Process

mars

Artist: Process (Sean Williams)

Date: 05-02-01

By: Children

Q: First of all, what is your musical background (studies, first compositions) ?

A: Self taught.Played guitar and bass in bands before using Atari to make electronic music with Pete Martin aka Slide as a project called "Satori". Releases with Sirius, Aquarius, Matsuri and Transient. Album of Satori tracks available v.soon

Q: How and when did you start to make psytrance, and why did you choose to make psytrance over any other medium of music ?

A: 1993 because you don't need to organize a whole band and practice rooms etc. You can have your own ideas and pursue them fully. I went to some TIP parties that blew my mind and I wanted to contribute somehow.

Q: Which other music styles do you like ?

A: All sorts of music from Indian Classical to Brian Eno, Be-Bop, Dub, fusion

Q: What are you doing in life except working ?

A: Music is my work but I also do it for pleasure and that takes up most of my time.

Q: Do you project to release another album ? When would it be released ?

A: I'm releasing five albums this year! There are four albums of archive stuff, a lot of which has never been issued on CD and some of which has never been released at all. Then there's a new Process album with the working title "Superior Technology" which is almost all new tracks. They'll all be available through the website http://www.onedroportwo.co.uk in the near future.

Q: Which of your own tracks do you like the best ?

A: I like the two Beast tracks very much that I wrote with Simon Posford, also X-1

Q: Your favourite psychedelic Groups & Albums ?

A: Best group is Ozric Tentacles, but best album is definitely "The Mama Matrix Most Mysterious" by Nervasystem and Aether on Elektric Orgasm Records because it's a totally psychedelic album and not just a compilation of dancefloor tracks. It has those tracks on it but there are so many influences in that I'm sure it'll stand the test of time.