Artist: Yahel

DeathPosture

Made on 12-11-00 with Yahel Sherman by Children

1) How and when did you start to make Goa ?

I have been listening to Psy trance since its begining (1990). My first "official" release was "La Esperanza" on Full On 3.

2) Do you project to release a new album ? When would you release it ?

I have no doubt that I will make more albums, but for now I concentrate on promoting my latest album - "Waves Of Sound" and doing Live gigs in Israel and world wide.

3) Which of your own tracks (or in collaboration with another artist) do you like the best ?

My greatest track is "For The People" which I made together with Erez Aizen(Infected Mushroom). Other then that I love all my music although I know not all of it is considered "Goa" or Psychedelic.

4) Your favourite psychedelic Groups & Albums ?

Martin Freeland (MWNN), Infected Mushroom, Izik Levy (Sandman/Green House Effect), Xerox, Paul Van Dyk.

5) Where does your inspiration come from ?

My inspiration comes from the people. I try to make my music as pleasant as possible because I believe that today the music and the scene has changed. People want to enjoy music more then fight it.

6) What kind of equipment do you use to make your Tracks ?

I don't have a lot of equipment. I work a lot with Audio programs + Virus, Yamaha CS-1, Multi Effect DP-4, Beringer Monitors, Neve console(2 slides).

7) Future projects ?

I am now working on a remix for Witchcraft's "Eastern Rain" together with it's original performer - Izik Levy. It will be featured on the new Green House Effect album. I made some Deep Trance tracks that will be out on leading European labels of club music. I also just released a new CD single on HOMmega by the name of Sound & Melody ep.

8) Is there any artist you'd like to work with ?