Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'ra earthcall suntrip suncd43'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Project Area
    • Psynews Projects discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2022 - 2024
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 1 result

  1. RA - Earthcall - Suntrip Records - SUNCD43 Tracklist: 1. Terra [07:31] 2. Predator (Remix) [09:05] 3. Sacred Sands [10:29] 4. Crossing Planet [11:14] 5. 12th Hour (with. Menkalien) [09:26] 6. Touch a Star [09:02] 7. Causatum [07:36] Total playing time: [64:23] Mastering : Tim Schuldt @ 4CN studios What, nobody to start this review thread yet ? OK I'll do it, as a Goa fan. IMO this is a great album. I've received promos of these tracks for years (eg most of Crossing Planet was produced just after 9th as released)...and I can tell they don't wear out easily and I still find a lot of pleasure listening ot them. As usual this album took years to shape. The RA guys work remotely and also have their own fmaily lives, which is why they don't produce much, but work in small sessions where they rework their tracks on and on. This time, Antonio 'Menkalian' Simonovski from Cosmic Dimension (who was taught many things by RA a few years back) joined Christer and Lars in 2015/2016 and helped putting final touches to a couple of tracks. Terra is deep and peaceful and it uses sounds you don't hear often. Predator Remix is gorgeous, send you to space immediately. A real upgrade ot the original track. Sacred Sands is pure trip to RA's land, warm, mystical, with brain-scratching parts Crossing Planet is a destroyer, total dancefloor killer. Heck, just turn on youtube, enjoy and come back later! 12th Hour works wonders on the dancefloors, it blows your brains! It was the last track made for this album, when Menkalian was involved. But most of the structure had been set up a couple of years earlier. The preview was great, the final one is awesome. It's very interesting to see how tracks can evolve... Touch a Star just forces tears from your eyes...what a progression, what a story, how many emotions ? Causatum, finally shows RA is still a master at creating downtempo tracks. In short, Earthcall is a deep, warm, entrancing album full of details and emotions. To me it's useless to try and compare with RA's previous works. The new album is more dancefloor-oriented and more experimental at times. I'm sure it will become a classic.
  • Create New...