Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'March 2016'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 2 results

  1. Artist: Aes Dana & Miktek Title: Far & Off Label: Ultimae Records Date: March, 2016 1. Far & Off 2. Diffraction Protocol 3. Cut. 4. Small Things Matter 5. Alkaline 6. Parenthesis 7. 6 am 8. Sulfur 9. Evenfall 10. The Unexpected Hours Just wanted to write a little blurb about this release. It's a collaboration between two very good artists on the Ultimae label that deserves your attention. Collecting tracks from three Ep's (Alkaline, Cut., and The Unexpected Hours) it's dark and very introspective, perfect for overcast and rainy days. Glitchy sounds and percussion abound; vehicles for daydreaming and listening to time dissolve away. Futuristic and cold with a firm grasp of the melancholy. The sound is rich throughout and rarely have I felt such a feeling of isolation. To me all the tracks flow together into one fluid production which prevent me from discerning whether one was better than another. Nicely done. Ultimae Bandcamp - Only 5E for digital Ultimae Bandcamp CD and 24 bit digital
  2. Artist: E-Mantra Title: Signals EP Label: Melusine Records Date: March, 2016 1. Moon Horns (Re-Edit) 2. Ectoplasm (Re-Edit) 3. Liquid Frequencies (Re-Edit) If you follow goa trance, you know who Emmanuel Carpus is. E-Mantra has been king of the goa trance mountain for a long time. Rumor has it that he is ready to abdicate the throne and move on to other projects. Sad as that may be he has left quite the legacy behind him. From goa trance to downtempo music his sound is unmistakable. Originally released in 2008, he has splashed a new coat of paint on these beauties. The promo actually says, "crafted in a new vision." Don't know if that means new melodies or mastering, but what I can tell you is that the result is distinctly him. The music is floating stairs of melody as they gently carry you to a blissful place. Long and drawn out which submerges the listener into a deeper state of trance. The tracks are the same with the exception of the final one, Liquid Frequencies. Well worth putting into your E-mantra collection. Melusine Bandcamp
  • Create New...