Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Enlight Records'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Project Area
    • Psynews Projects discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2022 - 2024
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 3 results

  1. Album: The Drama Artist: Escape Into Genre: Progressive, Full-On, Suomi Label: Ektoplazm and Enlight Records Mastering: Colin Bennun Size: 85MB License: CC Price: Free and Donations Track List: 01 - The Professor 02 - Come With Me 03 - H.N.I 04 - The Ziggurat Of Wondrous Wonder 05 - Outro The Drama contains melodic curves of brain shifting frequencies that delight musical cravings, yet they push hard against the boundary walls inside our heads. With intensified, ever-shifting waterfalls of progressive euphoria, a climactic, unexpected, and eye-widening-ear-widening-soul-widening electronic implosion sends brains into star clusters. This album will take you away on a dramatic journey accompanied by a heartwarming orchestra of soothing percussion, passionate and loving piano leads, and elegant energy at every beat. The innovation is outstanding. The vibes are extreme. This album is easily top of the charts, skyrocketing up a staircase of encompassing musical accomplishments that pay close attention to detail and mood. There is not a single second within this marvel I do not enjoy. From the first intro in "The Professor," I knew this album was going to be ridiculously entertaining. Escape Into uses a fresh and interesting recording of a man taking a sit at his piano to begin crafting the visions inside his head. The recording sounds up close and real, and then it uses the tune from the white and black instrument to start off the track. I have heard many attempt this style in the past, but it is rare to hear it done so well. The three dimensional sound is deep and full, taking me into the experience destined. This is where I simply can not stop listening. Every second, a new and interesting idea is born from seemingly nothing. It just pops up, grabs a hold of my body, and shakes me up like never before. This is what we like to call "dancing". I haven't heard a style this diverse in a very long time. From the "get him a glass of water" voice samples from "H.N.I," to the quirky introduction followed by a full-on sub bass with zips and zaps in "The Ziggurat Of Wondrous Wonder". Nostalgic Goa drum lines, Progressive euphoric trance melodies, Classical influences, Full-On Morning and Twilight raging dance patterns, and entirely new concepts are sewn together to build a totally game-changing twist of wonderful perfection. The mood is sweetly amusing. Is this my world as a child? Is it what I feel in my dreams? Is this a recording of a distant glowing planet flying at the speed of light through space? Whatever the case, it is dramatic sound in its finest form. The outro makes me tear up, using downtempo brilliance expected only from the masterminds of the trance community. Yet, in the midst of a free online culture, I find a particular gem in a field of treasure. It is so small, yet its twinkle shines through the darkness to bring a bright and lovely shine into my life. I feel the urge to get up and dance through the night like there is no tomorrow. I am getting lost in a soundscape of harmony with this album. I do not know what else to say, other than I will definitely keep this close to my favorites until the day I die. Download this album immediately, it will well be worth it. Take the normal drama out of your life and inject this into your veins. Your gonna love it. 10/10 Download here on Ektoplazm (MP3, FLAC, WAV) - Review by FatKidWitaJetPak (Nick Sumbles) - Special Thanks to Ektoplazm for the download bandwidth. - Special Thanks to Carol Porto for his incredibly talented artwork!
  2. Artist: Photophobia Title: Crossing the Abyss EP Label: Enlight Records Date: January, 2013 01 - Merry Crisis And A Happy New Fear (vs Xarope) (136 BPM) 02 - Fearless Metanoia (141 BPM) 03 - Nocturnal Seeing (144 BPM) Who's ready for a little forest? From Rio De Janiero comes the debut of some dark and twisted sh*t. Twisted like a 27 car pile up on a snowy Nebraska interstate. Deep rumbling bass lines and that darkpsy lead that sounds like modulated acid. It's everywhere in this dark mess. Zero light with lots of sounds to keep you in the dark. I've heard good forest. For me this isn't it. No tale to tell (and of course no melodies) it just drops you down the hole and lets you fend for yourself. All culminating in a nightmare of sound with Nocturnal Seeing being the noisiest of the EP. The one thing that stands out is that it was mastered by none other than Electrypnose. So if you like your noise to be crystal clear, you've got that going for you. Only for the dark lovers, satanists, and other soulless monsters like members of Congress. Anyone else see the irony of Photophobia (light fearing) being released on Enlight Records? "She keeps on passing me by..." Free at Ektoplazm Mdk
  3. Artist: Escape Into Title: The Dream EP Label: Enlight Records Date: March, 2012 1. Stillness (Intro) 2. Faint Evolution 3. Ooze In My Eyes 4. Future Memories 5. Neuroleptic Tales It's getting harder and harder to find time to do reviews so when a request is made I do everything I can to provide one. This is the debut EP by Dan Flict and Werther Azevedo two gentlemen from the land of thongs and Carnivale. Looking at the cover you got a train track winding around a tree with multiple doors as Grimace and Amelia Earhart take a spin in a rail car that was made by that guy in my shop class. Yeah, you don't know him, but he gets visitors on the weekends. So the cover adequately represents the title, but what about the music? To me, this is what you get when you put Talpa, Tim Burton, and some crazy Finnish guys in a blender. It is so remarkably deep that there is no way you can digest this in one sitting. Case in point, he asked me to do this a month and a half ago. It takes the road less traveled so like the Griswolds it takes f*cking forever to get there. But sit back and enjoy this ride. There is an eerie quality (Talpa) that is present throughout and reminds me of A Nightmare Before Christmas. So many changes of direction it really invites you into the dream. Just when you think you know where it's going it takes a turn that is anything but cliche. This is to psytrance what Paul's Boutique was to rap in the eighties. RIP MCA. This isn't about power, but about the journey. A wonderful trip that was a joy to follow that I will liken to classical music. It has jazzy elements, an outer space feel at times, and just loads of character. Throw in the fact that it was free...well, could there be anything more awesome? Ha! Got you Suge, you bloated motherf*cker. Got you. Thought you could hide in Japan? So like...are we cool now? Link Mdk
  • Create New...