suggestions?

Guest rocko

I'm very new with music making and even newer with computers, i've started to goof arround with the fruit loops, but i don`t like it very much,

so can anyone tell me wich is the best program for making psy trance?

thnx

Guest Geeko

Um sorry, I did not mean you are stupid or anything. The point was that it does not so much depend on the program. If you are new, the Fruity is just enough. The thing is to learn it throughoutly (or to the point when you feel that you could definetly try something else), and then try something else if you feel the need. What I think is that instead of focusing to produce music of specific style you should just have fun and make some music and explore your tools. If psy is what you really like only, then fine, but to me experiementing is the key to find the music I want to make. Just tweak some sounds, make music with them and then move on and tweak and compose more. Psy is good starting point, just don't get too narrow-minded, or you end up makin same song over and over again.

And remember to make some structure, even very simple is good. Propably your first songs are something like minute long, but that´s good too. Think what you want and remember your experiements so by time your skill increases and you find your own ways. No one is blacksmith at birth (an old Finnish saying).

Remember:

Learning music is never ending process, no one has finished it yet. Neither will you. Or anyone. No music is better than another. Thinking and planning will make your composition proccess much more controlled. Do that.

Guest rocko

thanx man, i've already made 2 tracks (about 7 minute long each) with the fruity, i've also started some new stuff, but the point is that i want to try with something else to finish that and to improve the other ones that are complete.

Guest soliptic

if you want an app with which to "touch up" and "finish off" tracks which you have mainly made in fruity, try the likes of--