How Do you Write Your Trax??

Getting my studio back soon so were gonna start writing - (lost everything of a computer burn up) so wondering . . . . . .

Do you lay out all your drums or bass or whatever first for the whole trak? Then layer upon it other elements.

Or do you do like me and complete the track entirerly 1 minute at a time and then lose a lot of your sonngs half way thru cause youre burnt out from it. Maybe i need to change the way i do it.

Guest etherdesign

I know I'm an unknown artist here.. but generally.. I lay down everything to begin with.. start at the peak of the song with a great groove.. and then I work on building up to that peak, dropping, building up again.. start from the middle and expand both ways..

I usually begins with making a nice bassline and a some drums through the song... then I add some breaks there and there!

When thats finished I start to build more layers on it and stuff! ;)

But in the end I have changed the whole thing anyway.. its a mess putting together a song. New ideas are coming all the time. ;) hehe

I guess there is alot of ways to make a song..

BAnG!

hmm, usually i have an idea.

then i make a nice bassline.

then i think of what kinda kick i want.

then i fit in the percussion i like,

make some sounds.

try to get an idea for a small theme in the sounds or the drums.

then i usually start out with the idea i had for a start, then i try to find a nice way to put in the kick drum.

make the bassline run so everything runs smoothly.

then the sounds i put it, i just put everything in , in the order i want.

so the most common way is to do the bassline first. and so do i. I start from the start and then take one minute a time. But if (when) i get stuck somewhere i take that part later.

Guest Elysium Project