Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Fils des Etoiles'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 1 result

  1. Fils des Etoiles Project Fils des Etoiles Self-Released Tracklist: 1. Infinite Space 2. Past Present Future 3. Forbidden Galaxy Part I 4. No Gravity 5. Forbidden Galaxy Part II 6. Galactic Rainbow 7. Bonus Track: Magic Forest Fils des Etoiles (Starchild) has come up with six lovely, free-floating, outer space-themed, deep trance tracks on Project Fils des Etoiles. And if this young producer has drawn any inspiration from 19th century French composer Erik Satie and his "Fils des Etoiles" composition, it would go a long way toward explaining how this electronic composer can make such beautiful and nearly beat-less psybient sound so deeply intriguing and full of vibrant movement. Beginning on the exquisite psybient moods of "Infinte Space" and followed up by the excellent "Past Present Future," the best track here, Fils des Etoiles takes the listener on a very compelling journey. "Forbidden Galaxy" Parts 1 & 2 are rich, relaxed journeys through stardust and the open vastness of the galaxy, the rhythmic beats of "No Gravity" keep the track grounded and compelling and the serenity of "Galactic Rainbow" is pure gorgeousness. The down points would be the cover art which would benefit more, be more of a supplement to the music, if it only included the stardust and galactic vastness. Too, the bonus track "Magic Forest" departs into a different mood from everything else on the EP. Still melodic, still with its own share of beauty, it just does not fit in with the wonderful whole of the six galactic pieces that come before it. Hence, it's a bonus track. Offered up as a free or donate-what-you-will high-quality download removes any reasons to miss out on this one. Project Fils des Etoiles is a lovely piece of work and it maintains its high levels very, very well over repeat listens. Fils des Etoiles Bandcamp (Free or Donate Download)
  • Create New...