Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Anomalistic Studios'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Project Area
    • Psynews Projects discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2022 - 2024
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 2 results

  1. Edda - Synthetic Forest Album: Synthetic Forest Artist: Edda Genre: Forest, Darkpsy, Psycore Label: Anomalistic Studios Size: 54MB License: CC Price: Free and Donations Track List: 01 - Grímnismál 02 - Valkyria 03 - Fenja In a vicious war, a golden paradise slowly burned and dripped down the desert dunes. Helpless against unknown forces, the astronomical collective of sky scraping pyramids was buried deep underneath the hot sand as if it never existed. The violent explosions of black bubbling tar from the hellish swamp erupted over everything, staining the surfaces of their existence with a thick tar. People screamed as the fire ripped the flesh off their very bodies like bullets on a battlefield. Stretching their arms high into the smokey sky, their pleas were silenced by the almighty creatures that washed over their world. The pyramids sank deep down into the yellow abyss bellow, taking the entire tribe into its isolated grave. The once proud Grimnismals had vanished into lands unknown, leaving nothing behind but an untold legend shrouded with mystery and chaos. Years passed as the moons above turned day into night. The land below became rich with a strange alien soil. As the distant galaxies sat stagnant in the purple night sky, plastic trees and metallic fungus curiously sprouted from the ground. They towered over the sand to create mazes of unnatural phenomena, blitzing a series of exotic beings into the barren world. The synthetic forest gave birth to a multitude of abominations. Laughing, screaming, yawning, crying, and beckoning, they chatted amongst each other to plan taking over, multiplying in unsurpassable numbers to morph reality into sheer terror. Soon, there would be nothing but tangled branches, slimy entities, and darkness. Edda had come. In a progressively evil journey, a trilogy of captivating frequency developments known to us as Grímnismál, Valkyria, and Fenja evolves into a darkening terraform. This terrifying soundscape is meant for trapping willing visitors in a moment of euphoria, changing your dreamworlds into nightmares. With layer after layer of twisted bass textures, electrifying synth arpeggiation, and organic overtures, Edda’s Synthetic Forest will take you into worlds unknown. Although it will be a short journey, it is certainly impactful for anyone interested in jumping into the universe of Darkspsy and Forest. Shattering realities, the hypnotizing tracks are quality, paying close attention to the mastering and interesting progression into higher levels of sound. Something tells me the artist needs to produce more than just three tracks, however. If you enjoyed it as much as I did, send him your regards so he can step behind his instruments to bring us more of his musical interactions. This is an awesome addition for any listeners darkpsy collection… but I truly wish there was more to be offered! Keep injecting the darkness into sound Edda and bring us more addictive tracks like you did here. 9/10 Download here on Ektoplazm (MP3, FLAC, WAV) - Review by FatKidWitaJetPak (Nick Sumbles) - Special Thanks to Ektoplazm for the download bandwidth. - Special thanks to Ningura for her Artwork.
  2. Shux - Garbage Marmalade Album: Garbage Marmalade Artist: Shux Genre: Forest, Darkpsy Size: 129MB License: CC Price: Free and Donations Track List: 01 - Ygg 02 - Kitty Batter 03 - Call Your Mother 04 - Glued 05 - Skep And Skein 06 - Noname 07 - Use Your Head 08 - Xylem At every corner, expect very different progressions far off from your typical music theory. Lead by a large set of strange, exotic, and industrial sounds, Shux offers a unique and interesting experience down a dark, psychedelic road filled with layer after layer of fitting voice samples, ever-changing bass structures, and immediate and unexpected quirkiness that can either take you on a trip or confuse you. Sometimes, there are a lot of high frequency climaxes that can really explode the track from heavy dance patterns to a simply twisted and upside down journey. The artist moves every idea with a series of nostalgic or totally new sounds, ranging from an original kitty frying experience to what I believe is Zelda. A large soundscape of powerful textures and awesomely-crazy synth arps surround these recordings, lifting your mind up a mountain of shadowy trees and colorful rivers. The best part about this journey is the fact it offers a well mastered, quality set of always-different tracks. If anything, you shouldn’t expect the usual styles presented in Darkpsy or Forest. Garbage Marmalade creates this awesome style, a style that can tear apart our perception on reality. I am going to definitely play this in clubs. As a DJ, I constantly search the world for original material. And boy oh boy, this is original. I thoroughly enjoy the sudo-three-dimensional concepts that experiment with the X, Y, and imaginary Z axises of sound. Put on headphones and you will hear what I am talking about. Everything revolves around your head and zooms straight into one ear and out the other. Garbage Marmalade is going to zap your brain into oblivion. There are some great, five star tracks here that truly make me say “What the actual fuck is going on” and I love it. If you enjoy being bemused, bewildered, confuzzled, or possibly traumatized by energetic, encompassing, and intricate worlds, this album is just for you. The style is overflowing with creative darkness, using synthesizers to paint an active, astronomical forest into a wicked soundscape. I would strongly recommend any forest lover dive deep into this ocean of magic. Its definitely interesting. You will hear alarm clocks, cats, bubbles, and a whole lot of other stuff. A truly original way to utilize the everyday sounds we hear, yet this album turns them into something entirely different. 10/10 Download here on Ektoplazm (MP3, FLAC, WAV) - Review by FatKidWitaJetPak (Nick Sumbles) - Special Thank to Ektoplazm for the download bandwidth.
  • Create New...