Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'edm full-on'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Youtube Channel
    • Youtube Channel discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 2 results

  1. 1 BLiSS on Mushrooms 9:31 Progressive Psytrance ft BLiSS Miyavi 2 Guitarmass 6:38 Full-On Psytrance 3 Head of NASA 7:45 Full-On Psytrance 4 Chenchen Barvaz 7:42 Full-On Psytrance 5 Walking on the Moon 5:36 Progressive Psytrance 6 Here We Go Go Go 5:55 Electro Trance 7 Lost in Space 4:55 New Beat | Breaks / RapT ft Tuna, A-Wath Review in progess, I'm going through their entire discography and noticed none of their albums between 2015 and today are reviewed. I will finish this review after the Return To The Sauce one. The album artwork has a kinda chill vibe going, in true IM tradition the theme is humoristic. And Duvdev explained the backstory behind the album theme name in an interview. It was bit non-sensical, and I don't remember all the details. But the core revolved around some made up weird parodical conspiracy theory/internal joke they had witht their tour crew. Which involves NASA and some Amish guys, and this internal joke eventually evolved into a fully fledged sci-fi story, and became the theme of the album and the title track. The style of the cover art is very futuristic, with a cityscape made up of mushroom-looking buildings, and two people which I assume are to represent Erez and Duvdev as the two amish boys from the album title. They are looking out over this spectacularly futuristic Mushroom City vista. In the background there is a huge moon. And it seems like they are fishing. And I gotta say that their album covers are always effective at capturing the attention. I wasn’t initially very keen on reviewing this album, but the more I read about it in interviews while doing research for reviews, the more curious I became. And the imaginative album artworks of their albums certainly help in that regard, since there’s always some weirdly unique world-building taking place. So in that sense the album artworks successfully fills the function of beeing a hook that draws you in. The album containts three collabs with artists which I'm not yet familiar with, BLiSS, Tuna and A-Wath. The last two feature on the ending track which according to an interview is a Hip hop infuenced track in three languages (Arabic, Hebrew and English). Which continues the multi-lingual aspect found on some previous tracks in their catalog. Such as Becoming Insane, which featured spanish and english lyrics. So with that out of the way, let’s find out if this albums sounds as good as the artwork looks.
  2. Tracklist: 1.More Of Just The Same 7:08 Hi-Tech Psytrance ft WHITENO1SE 2.Only Solutions 5:20 Progressive Psytrance 3.Ani Mevushal 8:51 Hi-Tech Psytrance 4.Symphonatic 8:26 Night Full-On Psytrance Infected Mushroom & Astrix 5.No Line in MIDI 6:59 Psy-Tech Trance | Suomisaundi 6.Splicon 6:23 Progressive Psytrance 7.Freedom Bill 6:12 Psy-Tech Trance Freedom Fighters & Mr. Bill 8.Infected Megamix 7:49 Psy-Tech Trance Review in progress The tracklist is from monstercats own wiki. And according to it Infected Mushroom are doing some Suomisaundi, in the track: No Line in MIDI. Which comes as quite a suprise. I’m not too familiar with the Suomisaundi genre to know how faithfully they might’ve captured some of that genres traits. But I do know that it’s a genre which puts an emphasis on humor. And that’s certainly something that IM do at times. I Like the artwork which has references to some of their previous albums. It reminds me of their track Institute of Science, with their lab coats. And the vinyl features even more references. I wonder why the alien/mushroom guy made by Tzahi Keshet from the Classical Mushroom album wasn’t included? This album marks in part a return to the Israeli Full-On styles of early 2000's, and it has some interesting qualities as well some in my opinion lesser ones. This album to me sounds more like it's geared for the dancefloor/EDM crowd/arenas, than it is for home listening. Since there is for example a track with a veeery long build-up. Around a minute long, and that is clearly intended for the dancefloor crowd. Which in EDM these days wants those crazy long and complex build-ups. That is something which interupts the flow for me personally. The good quailities this album has is in its production qualities which are very high, as well as some very slick acidic aspects that reminds me of tracks like Acid Killer. In those brief moments, you'll be instantly reminded of the greatness of such previous styles of IM. This album is a bit unusual compared to the other main albums of Infected Mushroom, since it contains 6 collabs and one remix by another artist (Astrix) of one of their classical track Symphonatic. This aspect gives this album a bit of variation of course, on the other hand it can feel a bit disjointed since the vision doesn't feel as coherent as previous albums. Maybe that's the point, because looking at the albums track style descriptions on the Monstercat wiki, the album seems to have revolved around various different psy subgenres stylistically. Now let’s break this album down and see if I can recognize the various stylistic elements apparently combined on this album. The album begins with the track: More Of Just The Same.
  • Create New...