Jump to content

Thrillseeker - The Dawn EP [Phonix Records] OUT NOW!

Recommended Posts

Title : Thrillseeker - The Dawn EP

Label : Phonix Records

Cat no. : PHODIGI014

Format : Digital download

Release Date: 17th July 2015 (BeatPort 2 Week Exclusive)

World Wide Release: 31st July 2015

Mastered by Dale Byl @ db Mastering Studios, South Africa


Artwork by Paulo Etnarama




The greatest of feats, the longest of leaps – they all start with a first step. And so it is with the story of Pedro Pinto - one half of the popular Portuguese duo, Algorhythm, whose brand energetic twilight mayhem has been rocking dancefloors for some time now. With over 3 EPs and countless releases as Algorhythm, Pedro felt the time was right to try something different. This idea took root in his mind, and finally came roaring to form the debut EP of Thrillseeker - the exciting solo project from Pedro.

Every day starts off with a special period of time, where magic is boundless and the air is electric. It is also a time of great and turbulent change, where the forces of light and darkness battle. It is on a similar note that this release starts, with Thrillseeker's melody crazed beast that is 'Apocalypse'. As it leaves you breathless, twisted and yearning for more - Thrillseeker focuses our attention to the where this story began - the 'Konflikt' between night and day; a sonic expression of overpowering energy and chaos leading to dancefloor bliss! This is what this release is all about, new and magical beginnings, changes of epic proportions ... 'The Dawn' is here! A culmination of several years honing his skills – this EP marks only the beginning of the things to expect from Thrillseeker in the future.

With this our 14th release, Phonix Records is proud to join forces with Thrillseeker in realizing his debut EP and continuing forward with our mission to release only the very best in twilight psychedelic music! As you have bravely done before, it is time now to boldly go where no one has gone before - take us to your speakers for it is a new day and the dawn is upon us!



1. Thrillseeker - Apocalypse 146 BPM

2. Thrillseeker - Konflikt 146 BPM

3. Thrillseeker - The Dawn 146 BPM

All tracks written and produced by Pedro Pinto at Thrillseeker Studios, Portugal


Available on shops everywhere such as:



Juno Download




Still Fresh:

X-Side - Tormentor EP

V/A - Diamond Cut compiled by Etnarama

*More Info:



*Join our mailing list on our website for the opportunity to receive free CD's, free entries to parties and previews of upcoming music from Phonix Records!!!

*For Bookings Info:

angad AT phonix-records.com

phonix-records AT gmail.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...