Goch - Sphere of Influence (Hypnotica, 2014)

Psyt3k

As I've been collecting Psytrance for 10 years now, why not start writing down some feelings so I can lead others to decent releases...? :) Also: Inspired by all the great reviews I've read here!

Goch - Sphere of Influence
Hypnotica Records

R-5672793-1399552426-2640.jpeg

Let's start by saying this is pure braincandy for the Forest and Dark Psychedelic Trance lover, and that it is gold in any Forest dj's hands. I see this release and Goch's music in general as pure Forest Trance, and of the best in its genre, as it posseses every trait this genre has to offer, there where other artists offer only a few. It's dark, atmospheric, organic, raw... and can be played at any time in a set. At first it may sound chaotic and overwhelming because of the many many continuous layers, but when you listen to it closely, you will notice that he uses slowly moving waves and patterns and trancy percussions. This is were Goch offers a really unique experience. I find this music to be exciting as well as calming. It's very dark, but it never gets negative, depressive or downspiralling. Goch especially stands out in the way he uses percussions and bassline variations. All of his tracks are filled with changing and ever building organic percussion works, and this is what ultimately will have its effect on the dancefloor.
For this release itself: