Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Mikrokosmos Records'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Project Area
    • Psynews Projects discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2022 - 2024
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 1 result

  1. Artist: Various Title: Extrasensory Perception Part 3 Label: Mikrokosmos Records Date: March, 2011 1. Galactic Mantra (Liquid Soul rmx) OVNIMOON 2. Beat it EARSUGAR AND DOUBLE CLICK 3. Phantasy MA'CO 4. Dark Matter (Egorythmia rmx) ACE VENTURA 5. Outer Space NERSO 6. Psy Tribe E-CLIP 7. Wide Awake EARSUGAR 8. Unity Consciousness AQUAFEEL 9. Ages of history (Human Element rmx) MIDIMAL This is the 3rd installment of the Extrasensory Perception series compiled by Martin and Liquid Soul. Don't know much about the label, but they seem to have assembled quite an impressive tracklist with all well known names. Both of the previous parts had some really good tracks so I'm liking where this is going. Besides, after the excellent Forensic Science and Future Nature 2 this could shape up to be a natural hat trick. You see a hat trick is when All right, all right...keep your shirt on. Galactic Mantra (Liquid Soul Remix)- Not this again...a 10 minute remix and you leave this in there? The first two minutes is a robotic voice telling me all that it is. Liquid Soul tackles a track off the Ovnimoon album Geometric Poetry or, the one with that jellyfish on it. The rest of the track is fine with a break composed of some delicate synths that grow louder and more distorted. A good track that would've been better without that annoying crap in the beginning. Beat It- Yeah that's not in here. I've never been a fan of Earsugar, but that descending bass will get your backfield in motion. Nobody was more shocked than I when I found my kid's babysitter was this talented. It changes to a more common galloping bass line and then goes on to lose all the originality it once briefly posessed. The break is nice as a lead shimmers across its surface but for a track to come out so strongly it certainly did exit with a whimper. Phantasy- While nothing stands out, it's a solid progressive track with plenty of stabs ripping across open space. Good effects and soft synth touches. Dark Matter (Egorythmia Remix)- Because nothing says I can do anything better than you like a remix, Bob Lazovski comes correct with a remix of a track by Ace Ventura from the 2nd part of this series. If artists think of their tracks as their children, is remixing a track from someone else like spanking someone else's kid? It's definitely dark sounding and pumping just like the original. But where it tops the original is in the bigger bottom end and thicker effect set. There is a lot more going on and it comes off as a stormer with a sinister smirk. Like the guy who banged your wife and it was so good, she left you for him. Can you imagine if remixes were like that? If someone remixes your track and it's better than the original, they get the rights to it. Nasty business that. You don't mow another guy's lawn! Outer Space- The Dragon is one of the best progressive trance producers around. Period. Did you hear Exploration of Infinity yet? You should. His tracks are loaded with effects that create big wide open spaces and make for great storytelling. This is a smooth jaunt through space that has a drifting quality. Deep, rumbling sounds provide a backdrop as effects ring off the ship's hull. There isn't one big melody to grab on to, just small ones that act as guiderails. Good stuff. Psy Tribe- Geez having this guys go right after one another isn't even fair. Marko released Shuma which is one of my favorites this year. He and Dragan make the same type of stuff. Hugely lush, melodic soundscapes stuffed to bursting with effects. This one is more aggressive than anything else on the comp, crossing into that psygressive area. Wait...they're twins aren't they? That would explain their similar sounds. "Dragan what's with the sour puss? And Marko...damnit you couldn't find a clean shirt?" Wide Awake- Earsugar is back for another go and I still don't feel what he's trying to do. I guess his minimalistic style doesn't appeal to me. I like big melodies and huge soundscapes, and that's not what he makes. We can try pounding a square peg into a round hole, but it won't ever fit. He's the atari 2600 to my PS3. Unity Consciousness- This is Vladislav Koumpatidis who was brought up in Greece but was born in Siberia when I was a senior in high school. Dick. He brings the galloping bass line to the table and loads up on effects. The break is pretty wide open as he introduces a new lead and the bounce is maintained. I like it, with it's shimmering quality and acoustic guitar touches. Ages of History (Human Element Remix)- This is why nothing is more important than the Human Element. I loved the original from the Sunday compilation (very good btw), with its massive scope it was like standing on top of a mountain. This is DJ Martin with the closer and it has a bit of a sleek house groove. Imagine floating through a dream where everything is just out of focus with minimal interference. The break is an ethereal bit of cloud surfing where you're feet never touch the ground. It's smooth and far from intrusive. Superb. This is the definition of a strong finish. The first three tracks were ok if a bit on the light side, but from the Egorythmia remix to the outstanding Human Element Remix, this was a great ride. Well, minus the Earsugar tune, but I don't care for his music anyway. Quality melodic stuff with lush atmospheres. While not as good as Forensic Science, it's still a worthy addition to my collection and a worthy sequel to the last one in the series. Good stuff Mikrokosmos! Psyshop Beatspace GoaStore Mdk
  • Create New...