Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Banyan Records'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Psynews Project Area
    • Psynews Projects discussion
  • Promotional Area
    • Artist News and Labels announcements
    • Party Announcement
    • Free Music Promotion
    • Visual Promotion
    • Interviews
    • DJ Promotion
  • Forums
    • Psynews.ORG
    • General Psytrance
    • Off Topic
    • Other Electronica
    • Music Making and Production/Industry
    • For Sale/ Trade
    • Lost Tracks
    • Parties & Travel Talk
    • Contest
  • Reviews
    • 2022 - 2024
    • 2021
    • 2020
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000
    • 1999
    • 1998
    • 1997
    • 1996
    • 1995
    • 1990-1994

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 3 results

  1. Artist: Senang Title: Connection With Nature Ep Label: Banyan Records 1. Owl Lights 2. Sacret Agni 3. Alive Source (with Umber Vamber) 4. Connection With Nature This label is pretty cool and for my money (even though some of their releases are freely offered) they are one of the highlights in the niche genre of forest trance. Check this one out for your night time pleasure. Forest oftentimes falls into the same pitfall as darkpsy does with the lack of a discernible melody and incessant, constant hammering of the bassline. There's nothing really to grab onto until the artist begins to pay attention to the details. And you'll find that here in this short digital ep beginning with the psychedelic cover. Sure that hammering bass line is there, but he broadens the track with some eerie atmosphere and those delicious, swampy bubbles. It's pull your collar tighter and start looking at your surroundings a little closer type music. And it's free, so that makes it even sweeter! Free at Banyan Records
  2. Artist: Witch Freak Title: Freakazoid Ep Label: Banyan Records Date: November, 2016 1. Illogical Journey 2. An Infected Tale 3. Freakazoid I was so impressed with the darkness and detail of this label's release Arborum Susurri that I decided to check out some of their other stuff. First I would like to say that's an awesome cover by Shiva Om. Great detail. This is Alexander Tacconi and if you look at his Discogs page he's only had one other EP release. The dark forest vibes continue with this 3 track digital ep which is pretty good. Bubbling along with hammering bass lines are the course of the day. The last track has a female vocal that doesn't belong, but that adds to the eerieness. Banyan Bandcamp
  3. Aritst: Various Title: Arborum Susurri Label: Banyan Records Date: 2017 1. Space Alien - Magic Moments 2. Senang - Free Your Soul 3. Noize Bug - Askeladden's Ferd 4. Etlainen - Rite of Passage 5. Ra Root - Dizzy Walk 6. Mandari - Cognitive Toilet Flush 7. Chudl & Vermo - Dark Side of Us 8. Raschka - Never 9. Praheya - Electro Angelic Wave Pulse 10. The Third Eye of Monkey - Menani "Isn't anybody here? Should we go inside?" Actual gif of me trying to escape whatever the hell is in this forest nightmare. I have never heard of this label nor any of the artists which are found on the track listing. The title I believe means "Forest Whispers" and this lush release lives up to that title. Everything about this release is dark from the trippy cover art to the music within. Bubbling sounds, eerie noises from every corner, and hallucination inducing atmosphere. Layer upon layer of delicious supernatural terror with psychedelic trees in motion all the while reaching for you with skeletal fingers. The music in each track refuses to remain stationary, constantly evolving with ever darker soundscapes. Each layer washing over you like a fresh nightmare. On the surface melodies would appear absent, but closer inspection will find them lurking underneath rumbling bass and kick. There are nine tracks, but if you buy the CD you get an extra one from the label. This is a very deep release which I enjoy discovering and separating each component. This is one of the best forest releases I have ever heard. Bravo. Psyshop Beatspace
  • Create New...