Mindshift - Extend

B-laze

So im not a Psytrance producer or anything, but have been producing music for quite a while.
Started with EJAY when i was a kid and moved on to FL studio 8 years ago.
I got absolutely no help, and shared this hobby with no one, so my learning curve has been very low

but its been alot of fun.

Doing a ton of gernes ive indeed been ejoying Psytrance.

First psytrance track i made in 2011, then i finished my second now in 2014.

its a 8 min long track, pretty variated.

Its build up with some oldskool "arps" inspired by Dark and industrial types of psytrance.
It starts melodic and builds up to different stages where the last stage is alot darker.

Download/Follow @ soundcloud:
https://soundcloud.com/b-laze/mindshift-extend

And here, for anyone fancy listening to my first psy back in 2011 its here:
https://soundcloud.com/b-laze/mindshift-the-death-wish
Vocals from World of warcraft
  • Like 1

So im not a Psytrance producer or anything [...]

You should. Because what I just heard is a mindblowing psy track of high quality. There are a lot of newcomers here that post their debut productions in order to get a feedback, and many have interesting ideas and potential. But it seems that you have already much experience, since this song pulses with skill. The listening is very enjoyable : comfortable sounds, balanced rhythm, 0 boring moments... and creative ideas with a strong personnality and a really original style.

I liked that track a lot, especially the first part (I liked less the story in the second part, that I personnally found a bit more formulaic that part one, but it is only my subjective statement).

Keep it up ! We need more psytrance like that. It is dreamy, dense and powerful. 8/10

And thank you for the share. I hope that I won't be the only one feedbacking this.

Thanks for the reply and the feedback.
i would really enjoy doing psytrance but i might want to do a more dark type like the last part.